Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd air® hair dryer

ghd air® hair dryer

The hairdryer with a difference

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hair dryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hair dryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 1 x concentrator nozzle
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right & left handed users
  • 3m power cable
  • Weighing 1.54kg 
  • UK three pin plug

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00

    +

    hair dryers

    ghd air® diffuser

    £15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £114.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd mini styler

    ghd mini

    ghd mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd max styler

    ghd max

    ghd max styler

    £149.00
ghd air® hair dryer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3288.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! Doesn't fry your hair! Soft and smooth finish! This is a very good investment. I never knew the quality of a blowdrier makes a lot of difference with the hair finish. Wish I'd gotten this sooner. I just ordered the ceramic hair brush size 2 to go with this. Hopefully it makes drying my hair even more easier than it already is with just a regular brush.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product looks great I love using this hair drier its great it is better than any other hair drier I have ever used
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful results every time After spending a few days at Champneys, where they have ghd hairdryers in the ladies changing area, I simply had to buy my own hairdryer. The results are fast and perfect. Hair is soft and beautifully straight, I had no need to use straighteners.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Sleek, fast drying time, light weight and my hair feels incredibly soft.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No encrespa y el acabado es muy bueno Es un secador excelente que proporciona un acabado muy bueno. Como única pega decir que pesa bastante lo que lo hace algo incómodo de manejar.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Estoy ecantada con mi nuevo secador. Como siempre ghd nunca falla, particularmente estoy encantada con esta marca . El pedido me vino en dos días, el producto excelente , deja el pelo divino y no encrespado , lo recomiendo totalmente. En mi casa ya no entra otra marca, lo tengo todo de ghd
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant! This is the third ghd Air I have purchased in the space of 6 months. One for my wife and one for each of my daughters. To say they were delighted would be an understatement! They all absolutely agreed (rare indeed) that this was by far the best hair dryer they have ever owned. I nearly bought one for my self until I remembered I no longer have any hair! Anyway three women can’t be wrong - “simply brilliant!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent oroduct This hairdryer is gentle on the hair while drying it quickly. It is kind to hair that has been dyed for over 40 years leaving it looking healthier than my previous dryer. It is fairly pricey but, for me, it is worth the cost.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geniales Produkt Dieses Produkt verschafft mir eine herrliche Haarpracht, die ich bisher so nicht erzielen konnte!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfetto Mi trovo benissimo sia io che mia figlia abbiamo capelli ricci
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Un phon professionale anche a casa Un phon professionale da poter utilizzare comodamente anche a casa. Tempi di asciugatura ridotti, capelli protetti e perfettamente in piega come dal parrucchiere. Leggero e maneggevole come pochi altri Consigliatissimo.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit au top Sèche cheveux qui respect les cheveux de bonne qualité avec plusieurs façon de séchage ayant les cheveux bouclé ça n’abîme et n’alourdi pas mes boucles contente de cette achat je recommande énormément.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as powerful as my previous hairdryer I like this hairdryer but it doesn’t seem as powerful as my previous hairdryer which was the same speed, heat etc. It is nice to hold and it has a nice long cable. The nozzle has a tendency to move around very easily if you knock it with a brush. At times I can feel the air being blown through the on/off switch and heat speed button. The cool shot is not very cool!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il phon che ho sempre desiderato Ho i capelli crespi e da una vita devo lavorarli molto per pettinarli bene ma con questo phon riesco nell'impresa in pochissimo tempo. Il getto d'aria è preciso e non fa svolazzare i capelli, che quindi rimangono ordinati durante la piega, inoltre la temperatura dell'aria non mi ustiona la testa e credo che apprezzerò questa caratteristica d'estate!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nie mehr einen anderen Föhn ........ Bin sehr zufrieden ,habe mir den Föhn wegen den guten Bewertungen gekauft und gebe ihn nicht mehr her , wer denkt ein Föhn ist halt ein Föhn , der denkt Falsch :)
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produit incomparable Très bon produit, pas trop bruyant. Même au niveau 1 chaleur 1 il sèche vraiment bien même les cheveux épais. Le seul petit défaut que je peux lui trouver, c'est qu'il pèse un peu mais sinon je le recommande vivement !!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend This is my 3rd ghd product (I have the platinum flat iron and the classic curl iron). This blow dryer completes all my hair needs. It makes minimal noise, is lightweight but super powerful and easy to hold. Even has little rubber stands on the side for when you set it down between sections. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more friz! I haven't dried my hair with a blower in years. I cannot use hair products because of allergies. So no option to dry hair, style and go until now. Hair is so manageable! Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful hairdryer Best ever hairdryer, dries my hair in record time, excellent product.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Purchase I was lucky enough to get one of these as a Birthday present after hearing excellent reviews about it and I love it. It does what it says, it does dry your hair in half the time and is brilliant when time is limited, I get ready for work in half the time. Excellent product!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sechage rapide et efficace Sèche cheveux parfait, pas trop lourd, pouvoir moduler la chaleur est un vrai plus dans la vie de tous les jours. Il est rapide et efficace, beau et élégant en plus. .. tout ce qu'on attend de ghd
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantástico Mis primeras impresiones son muy buenas. Creo que es una buena inversión
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good with ‘buts’ Very powerful dryer, very pleased with that. Only negative is that I find it very heavy to hold.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Article recommandé par mon coiffeur, absolument pas déçue. Lisse parfaitement les cheveux.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hair Day everyday #truestory The GHD Air literally cut my blow time in half. Hair looks great afterwards, salon finish. I don't even need to use my straightener!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Grande maniabilité et efficacité je suis ravie!! Temps de chauffe ultra rapide et fonctionnalités top
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it This is the 2nd god hairdryer I have had and it didn’t disappoint. This one is much lighter and easier to handle. Dries really quickly and left my hair soft and smooth
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORO Phon spettacolare!lo consiglio! Mi piacerebbe acquistare la sacca antipolvere!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sèche-cheveux performant Bon accessoire. Seul bémol :son poids ! Bon séchage. N’assèche pas le cheveu. Température intermédiaire suffisante. Séchage rapide !
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Produkt Der Fön ist für mein feines Haar super. Mehr Volumen ist mir geschenkt. Auch für das weiße Haar meines Partners sensationell. Ich bin mehr als zufrieden.
Date published: 2019-04-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3288
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

How big in cms is the ghd air Hairdryer from filter to nozzle?

Asked by: Babylon
Not including the nozzle the ghd air hairdryer is approximately 20cm.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

I am finding the Air that i have had for several years is now getting very heavy.

Which of your driers would you say would be most suited to meet my needs of self styling. I sometimes let my hair grow to mid length for a change.
Asked by: RMNLS69
We can confirm that the ghd aura® hairdryer is 27% lighter than the ghd air® hairdryer and may be more suitable for yourself. http://www.ghdhair.com/hair-dryers/ghd-aura-professional-hairdryer
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-04-11

Which is the better hair dryer, the air? Or Aura?

Asked by: lr100
The ghd air® is more of a powerful blow dry. It has an ergonomic design, advanced ionic technology, variable power & temperature controls, including cool shot, plus a 3m long power cable. The ghd aura® embodies more precision styling features. It's Laminair™ technology delivers a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air. The motor is smaller quieter and more energy efficient. It also has a 4m long power cable with the power block built into it making the hairdryer much much lighter.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2019-01-16

What is the difference in the aura hairdryer compared to the air hairdryer

Asked by: Maria54
The ghd air® hairdryer is our most powerful hairdryer, with a 2,100W professional-strength motor it provides a super-fast drying experience. The ghd aura® hairdryer is less powerful, however it uses patented laminair® technology to provide a more concentrated air flow, which results in exceptional styling precision and control.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-04-11

How much does it weigh please?

Asked by: AmyF
The ghd Air® weighs in total 807 grams and the actual unit weight is 706 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2018-11-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.