Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd glide hot brush

ghd glide hot brush

The brush that broke the internet is back!

QUEEN OF THE SHEETS

Description

Spend more time in bed doing what you love the most thanks to the ghd glide, the first professional hot brush from ghd which tames and smooths dry hair quickly and effortlessly.

Perfect for second day hair, the ceramic technology with ioniser heats up the brush consistently to the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed healthier looking hair. The ions within the brush eliminate frizz so hair is transformed in just a few quick strokes. The combination of high density short and longer bristles allow for large sections of hair to be styled and leaves salon smooth natural movement.

To give you extra peace of mind while styling, the ghd glide will go into an automatic sleep mode which switches off after 60 minutes of non-use and with a professional length 2.7m cable, you have flexibility to style wherever you are.

Make ghd part of your routine and become a Queen of the Sheets!

Be quick, this will only be available for a limited time!

Price Includes

  • ghd glide professional hot brush

Product features

  • ceramic technology and ioniser for taming hair and eliminating frizz
  • combination of high density shorter and longer bristles for larger sections of hair to be styled
  • optimum stying temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed gorgeous, healthy looking hair
  • automatic sleep mode for extra peace of mind
  • professional length 2.7m cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd glide hot brush

    hot brush

    ghd glide hot brush

    £139.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £151.95

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00
ghd glide hot brush is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I've been using the product 3 times since it arrived on 27th of July. The overall outcome is quite good. It took a bit longer time than the straightener to complete the heating preparation. I have thick hair but not too wavy. I can finish the style within 5 minutes which is really good. Also the final look is much natural than using the the GHD straightener and I am happy with the product. Not sure if it goes on well with very short hair but for the shoulder length it works quite well.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tool Absolutely love this product. My hair are thick and very frizzy and this helps me to keep them under control.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I didn't know what to expect from this as I have never had any sort of hot brush before but this is amazing. So quick and easy to use and your hair is so smooth afterwards. It heats up in a matter of seconds and cools down as quickly too. I have done hair but lots of it and previously used the straighteners. This product gives even better results. The one negative is that to me the glide feels heavier than the straighteners but that is something I will get used to very quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GHD GLIDE BRUSH I am very disappointed with my purchase, it is not what I read in the reviews, the reviews were paid to say good. I have wasted my money .
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a very useful product The glide is well made and feels nice to hold. I’m still getting used to it but so far i find it best for second and third day hair. It smooths out kinks and frizz and leaves hair shiny. It is quick to use. For freshly washed hair, I still need to use my straighteners as the Glide doesn’t do a good enough job of straightening my unruly waves. All in all a good addition to hair care routine.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps busy Mamas glide into each day! With a baby on the way I knew I would need to streamline my beauty routine. This seemed the perfect replacement to triweekly straightening or curling. I was not wrong. Of course, it doesn’t provide quite the same level of finish but it’s not the same product! This does exactly what it says on the box- tames and smooths already styled hair on its second day wear... or third, fourth and fifth for busy mamas like me! I miss the little jingle as it heats up, but that’s no big deal... Take your time as you sweep, sorry, glide it through your hair and it refreshes and adds shine whilst taming any frizzy flyaways.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing tames my unruly, very thick, curly/wavy hair faster and easier! Nothing tames my unruly, thick, curly/wavy hair faster than this glide hot brush! I use it to smooth down my whole mane before using either Ghd’s curling iron or flat iron, depending on the finished look I’m after. I can use the glide brush after letting my hair air-dry naturally with resulting crunchy curls and waves, or right after rough blow-drying. It’s terrific! And it’s technology makes my hair feel silky smooth and look so shiny, with minimal products. Like all Ghd products do! Love them all.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Very good, easy to straighten, hair looks full and shiny
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top du top ! Après le lisseur ghd max, je ne pensais pas trouver mieux et bien si ! Mes cheveux sont encore plus lisses et ce en un rien de temps ! Je recommande +++ J'ai l'impression d'être brushée après chaque utilisation, il suffit juste de si habituer car ce n'est pas le même coup de main que les plaques.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for/.. The brush is okay. I was somewhat disappointed with it because of the great reviews. However, I think it’s great for those who don’t have thick and/wavy hair. Otherwise you may be somewhat disappointed with the results.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Muy decepcionada con la compra No hace ningún efecto de alisado, es como pasar un cepillo normal... Hace falta utilizar luego las planchas.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Juste un support mural ou sur pied en supplément de la brosse aurait été un plus
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DECEPTION PEU DE DIFFERENCE ENTRE UNE BROSSE ET CETTE BROSSE LISSANTE
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and shiny hair in minutes! I am not good with straighteners so this was a god sent! The ghd glide is easy to use and makes my hair smooth and shiny with just a few brush strokes. I have fine and limp hair, so I brush from inside out, making a slight curve nearing the ends of my hair to create some volume. Some things to note, the button tends to come in the way when holding the brush, but unless you click on it for a long while, it shouldn't affect the usage. Though I've seen some videos where you are able to make huge c-curls at the ends of the hair, I still can't seem to do it yet. There were occasions when my hand came into contact with the heated part of the brush when I tried to curl the ends of my hair. Same goes for the tip of my ear when I casually brush my hair down, so do be careful still! It is also advisable to brush through your hair once with a normal hairbrush to remove all the tangles before using the ghd glide.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Très déçue. Ayant des cheveux épais et conseillée par un coiffeur, je m attendais à un lissage facile et rapide. L effets est pas du tout celui que j attendais. Peut être l utilisation que j en fait n est elle pas la bonne ?
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This has completely replaced my flat iron. I cannot believe how quickly 5 to 10 min it works to straighten my hair. This process used to take 30 plus painful minutes with a flat iron
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Brush This brush works Great. I love the way I can smooth my hair and also it s so soft and shiny!! Worth every penny!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cómodo y muy fácil de utilizar Una maravilla, muy rápido y con un resultado muy natural, un pelin de retoque con plancha o rizador en puntas y queda espectacular.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buen producto. Estoy contenta con ghd glide. Es fácil de usar y rápido y deja el pelo espectacular. Lo que veo que es un fallo enorme es que el cepillo no viene con funda térmica para guardarlo tanto para casa como para viajes. Es una pena. Por lo demas es un producto muy recomendable para aquellas personas con poco tiempo
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Me ha decepcionado un poco Tenía quizás demasiada expectativas y no he quedado del todo satisfecha. Me deja el pelo sin volumen y después de dos alisados lo noto bastante más reseco y dañado. No la recomiendo para un uso diario, acabaría dañando el pelo.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure Saw bloggers using this on YouTube and it looked great; I wash my hair twice a week and wear it up a lot. as a full time working mum I thought anything that meant I didn’t have to wash it to style it was great. However I have medium textured hair with a slight wave and I have to say it didn’t do the same for me. It does smooth my hair a bit but nothing like the ads or advertising paid bloggers would suggest. Wondering whether to send it back
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto! Estupendo cepillo. Deja un alisado natural, con un cabello suave y brillante
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imprescindible Para mi, imprescindible... me gusta como deja el pelo y a mi me va fenomenal!!!! Me gusta más que la plancha.... es fantástico....
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Producto indispensable Genial! Me guíe por sus buenas opiniones y la verdad es que ya no puedo vivir sin mi cepillo. Deja el pelo espectacular en poco tiempo
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab for easy hair straightening and smoothing I love this hair tool. Makes it so easy to keep my naturally curly/wavy hair straight every day. Need a little help from straighteners after washing but I use this tool first. This tool works perfectly for day 2 or 3 on its own and is easy to use and kinder on hair than straighteners
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! The Glide Brush is Amazing, and so easy to use. I have really thick hair and was so please with the results and how easily the brush glided through my unruly hair!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I absolutely love this brush and haven’t used my straighteners since I got it.Its also fabulous when I’m waving my hair too takes out any frizz. Well recommended.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peinado rápido y duradero Tengo el cabello rizado y el día posterior al lavado era imposible controlarlo. Ahora con el cepillo ghd glide parece que haya ido a la peluquería con sólo 4 pasadas. Gracias por los vídeos. Me gustaría un vídeo que mostrase cómo cuidar y limpiar el cepillo.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quizá tenga que adaptarme O es que es mas util en pelos muy largos... Tengo media melena y no termino de verle la ventaja a este cepillo frente a la plancha de toda la vida. Como decia quizá tenga que acostumbrarme pero esperaba algo más y la verdad es que sigo utilizando la plancha. Pensaba que el cepillo me vendria bien para unas pasadas por la mañana y alisarme un poco el pelo pero no termino de verle las ventajas y sigo utilizando la plancha. Estoy en fase desilusion...
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is so easy to use Absolutely love my new Glide so easy to use and makes my hair so sleek and smooth
Date published: 2019-05-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_254
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Is the glide good for styling short hair?

Asked by: Susiet
The ghd glide hot brush is suitable for all hair types.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-23

Is there a demo video

Please can you put on a video demonstrating how to use this brush as I am not entirely convinced.
Asked by: Rizwana
Please see the below link for further information regarding the ghd glide hot brush: https://www.ghdhair.com/glide-hub
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-28

Can this make your hair static?

Asked by: KarinaJani
The ghd glide hot brush is designed to help eliminate frizz.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-07

Can it be used on wet hair?

Asked by: Alexrc
The ghd glide hot brush can only be used with dry hair.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-05

Crackling Noise from Glide

I can hear a crackling noise if my Glide brush is near my ear, is this normal?
Asked by: NetteB
This sound is normal and should disappear after a few minutes, this is caused by the components inside reaching the correct temperature.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-06-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.