Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd glide hot brush

ghd glide hot brush

The brush that broke the internet is back!

QUEEN OF THE SHEETS

Description

Spend more time in bed doing what you love the most thanks to the ghd glide, the first professional hot brush from ghd which tames and smooths dry hair quickly and effortlessly.

Perfect for second day hair, the ceramic technology with ioniser heats up the brush consistently to the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed healthier looking hair. The ions within the brush eliminate frizz so hair is transformed in just a few quick strokes. The combination of high density short and longer bristles allow for large sections of hair to be styled and leaves salon smooth natural movement.

To give you extra peace of mind while styling, the ghd glide will go into an automatic sleep mode which switches off after 60 minutes of non-use and with a professional length 2.7m cable, you have flexibility to style wherever you are.

Make ghd part of your routine and become a Queen of the Sheets!

Price Includes

  • ghd glide professional hot brush

Product features

  • ceramic technology and ioniser for taming hair and eliminating frizz
  • combination of high density shorter and longer bristles for larger sections of hair to be styled
  • optimum styling temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed gorgeous, healthy looking hair
  • automatic sleep mode for extra peace of mind
  • professional length 2.7m cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd glide hot brush

    hot brush

    ghd glide hot brush

    £139.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £157.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd shiny ever after - final shine spray

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd shiny ever after - final shine spray

    £15.00
  2. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    £189.00
ghd glide hot brush is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utilissima Avevo già la piastra ma volevo trovare una soluzione più veloce per lisciare i capelli. Ho preso questa spazzola e mi sono trovata benissimo, non li rende liscissimi come la piastra ma ho ottenuto ugualmente ottimi risultati.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what the hair doctor ordered Lovely product, perfect for uncontrollable hair. Quick and easy to use. Very efficient service and delivery. The only drawback is it is quite heavy and a lot heavier than straighteners, hence the reason for the 4* rating. That said I have arthritic hands so I probably notice it more than most.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The good design sweet spot This little appliance really is the one I’ve been waiting for. I simply don’t have time to spend 1/2 hr wrestling with my thick & frizz-prone hair and this is now an easy 5 minute routine. Design -wise there is a very big difference between this brush and cheap versions (god knows I have tried them all) - it is perfectly balanced in the hand, it actually grips big sections of hair, there is one button that isn’t in the way, it heats up rapidly. It smooths like magic. So efficient- I love it
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time wise I do not have a lot of time getting ready and this has made my life so much easier with my long hair......thank you for making this product!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima anche per incapaci come me Non sono brava ma con questa spazzola anche io posso avere i capelli lisci senza parrucchiere!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Muy decepcionada con el cepillo Te alisa el pelo fatal, te lo deja abierto, a pesar de ser una buena buena y de ser muy muy cara, el cepillo es una decepción, se queda el pelo abierto, encrespado,......
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good They are good and feel like they are not damaging my hair like normal straighteners. Quick to use on long thick hair but Hair straighteners definitely better for a more straighter effect.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nowhere near as good as the straighteners Bought this glide but I have found that it doesn’t make my hair anywhere near as straight as my ghd straighteners and my hair is still very flyaway. Went back over it for a second time and still not satisfied with the end result. Takes more time than using straighteners. Over £100 on a product that will not get used. Couldn’t send it back as GHD won’t accept a product that’s been used even through I am not satisfied. Had to use it first to realise it’s not so good so can’t return.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For all the people with frizzy but thin hair - excellent product When I was researching this brush, I really struggled to find reviews from people with frizzy but fairly thin hair, so I wanted to leave a review in case someone else is also struggling to find information. I have thin but very fluffy hair which dries naturally as wavy. However, when I blow dry it, I am left with very frizzy fluff and no curling wand fully eliminates it. So I wanted this brush to be the middle step between my hair drying and hair curling so I am left with silky smooth hair that is pleasant to the touch and does not remind me of poodles. And this brush really delivers. It takes 5 seconds on each side to get the job done. If you spend a little bit more time, you then get a nice straight ready-to go hairstyle. In fact, I haven't bothered curling my hair since I got this brush because, for a day-to-day look, it is already perfect. A quick warning though: once the brush is heated, it starts making these weird buzzing sounds but I spoke to the GHD customer team and they confirmed that it is how it should be, it's the metal plates warming up or something. Otherwise, the brush is pretty amazing and looks very solid. If only you could brush wet hair with it, it would be the best tool in the world but even as it is, I think it is awesome and worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Encantada con el cepillo! Deja un peinado muy natural y bonito. Totalmente recomendable
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy recomendable más fácil de usar que una plancha y el liso se mantiene varios días muy bien. Muy contenta.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Ottimo prodotto conforme alle aspettative lo consiglio
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genial!!!!! Es muy rápido, alisa en una sola pasada.Me encanto!!! ghd nunca decepciona ♥️
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Al passaggio della spazzola i capelli sono subito lisci e morbidi. Ho fatto un’ottimo acquisto. Grazie I capelli sono subito lisci al primo passaggio. Morbidi al tocco
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from La forma y peso del cepillo dificultan la utilidad Difícil de manejar, tengo el cabello fino y no lo deja bien , sobre todo en las puntas
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool to straighten hair Absolutely love this product was abit hasty due to it being expensive but it was worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No me ha funcionado Tengo poco pelo y no me lo alisa, mejor con la plancha
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me encanta Producto súper recomendable, me deja el pelo genial y en un momento lo plancho y queda liso pero no con el efecto tabla como con la plancha, simplemente me encanta, no sé cómo no lo compré antes.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Really happy with the brush , have fine really static hair ,and it helps to calm it down . Good for medium length to long hair . Really pleased I purchased it. Do not find it heavy or easy turn off as some reviewers mentioned. Might even grow my hair longer just so can do different styles now
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RAPIDEZ EN EL PEINADO Verdaderamente no consigo un resultado espectacular, quizá un poco más suelto el cabello, pero nada que no consiga con el secador, el cepillo redondo y la plancha en puntas. Sí es cierto, que preparo el pelo tras el lavado en menos tiempo, y eso ya es una ventaja, especialmente por las mañanas antes de ir a trabajar. Mi pelo es fino, y todavía tengo dudas de si no lo estaré castigando y estropeando al acercarlo tanto a la raíz, puesto que la plancha solo la venía utilizando en puntas.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me encanta No maltrata el cabello y en 5 minutos tienes un cabello suave y listo para el día a día. No es igual a la plancha, pero es espectacular para tenerlo arreglado. Mi cabello es ondulado y muy fino.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima per uno styling veloce Ho i capelli ricci, e passarli con la spazzola mi permette di lisciarli all'istante. Si riscalda in fretta. Attenzione a non indugiare sulla ciocca perché altrimenti si rischia di bruciarli, ho visto un po' di fumo per aver fatto un passaggio troppo lentamente.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance This is an amazing hot brush, its so easy to use and heats up quickly. I bought this to tame and smooth my frizzy hair and it does this so effortlessly and quick. It literally glides through the hair without pulling and due to the brush-like design you can really get the roots without the fear of burning your scalp. This has cut my hair prep time down and only takes me 5-10mins in the mornings now!! My hair is also pretty dry but once I glide this through, it leaves my hair shiny and smooth so am super happy with my purchase. Definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto eccellente Super soddisfatta !!! Ho i capelli crespi,tendenti al riccio con una sola passata la piega è fatta !!!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Como siempre,genial El producto es muy bueno! Como todos los productos. Pero para el corto bob no sirve, el cepillo es demasiado grande. Lastima porque me encanta! Aun asi lo utilizo antes de la plancha y consigo un brillo extra y mas rapidez! Una duda: En mi caso, al encederse el cepillo, hace un pitido como si “se estubieran acabando las pilas”, no es nitido. No se si es normal. Con la plancha el ruido es distinto.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GHD Glide Brush The glide brush is a big time-saver. I have very thick frizzy hair and this product works for me. I do however get a better result with the straightener, but the glide brush is perfect for everyday use.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto top ! Super soddisfatta! Ero scettica ma mi sono ricreduta subito . Molto meglio anche della piastra ! Risparmio molto tempo rispetto a prima (dove usavo phon/spazzola rotonda e poi piastra) pur avendo tanti capelli e mossi e il risultato è duraturo nei giorni! Capelli lucidi e liscissimi in una,massimo due passate e a volte non serve nemmeno ritoccare il giorno dopo! Promossa a pieni voti ! Dal primo giorno è rientrata nella mia lista del “MAI PIÙ SENZA!”.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on box Works really well on my fine but wavy hair. It takes a while to heat up and can feel a little heavy when using, but did what I wanted and tamed my waved without having to section and straighten. Definitely faster than traditional straighteners
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good It is good. I have curly hair I have to use straightener as well. It helps me brushing my hair. Overall I liked it.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica La spazzola permette di lisciare e lucidare i capelli molto velocemente. I miei capelli non sono particolarmente ricci ma tendono molto al crespo. Con questa spazzola sono molto belli e per diversi giorni. Consiglio comunque l'uso di uno spray termoprotettore perché con il tempo i capelli possono rovinarsi con il calore se usata molto spesso.
Date published: 2021-03-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1367
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Does the GHD Glide hot brush detangle

Will the GHD Glide hot brush detanlge normal/fine hair prone to knots without prior brushing ?
Asked by: Rubybeanie
We would advise using a ghd paddle brush or ghd wide toothed comb on knotted hair before using the ghd glide hot brush as this will make it much easier to help smooth the hair.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-11-10

Does the styler straighten out kinks?

Hair in a longer bob style, wake up in the morning with the ends of my hair kinked out. Usually have to use straighteners or damp and re dry ends.
Asked by: Toadie
The ghd glide hot bush is designed to be used on all hair types and could be used on dry hair to straighten out kinks.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2020-11-08

Does the new glide have universal voltage for travel?

Asked by: TeamB
The ghd glide is not universal voltage and when used on a lower voltage the performance of the ghd glide may be effected.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2020-11-08

Cleaning the brush

What is the best way to clean the brush?
Asked by: Womble2019
Once glide is unplugged and cool you should remove any excess hair by pulling it with your hands/ comb then using a damp towel or wipe, clean between the bristles.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-12-02

Do have have a case suitable for GHD glide

Asked by: Viclan
we currently do not have a case for the ghd glide
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-24
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.