Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd glide hot brush

ghd glide hot brush

Receive a FREE ghd bodyguard (worth £18.00) with this hot brush

QUEEN OF THE SHEETS

Description

Spend more time in bed doing what you love the most thanks to the ghd glide, the first professional hot brush from ghd which tames and smooths dry hair quickly and effortlessly.

Perfect for second day hair, the ceramic technology with ioniser heats up the brush consistently to the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed healthier looking hair. The ions within the brush eliminate frizz so hair is transformed in just a few quick strokes. The combination of high density short and longer bristles allow for large sections of hair to be styled and leaves salon smooth natural movement.

To give you extra peace of mind while styling, the ghd glide will go into an automatic sleep mode which switches off after 60 minutes of non-use and with a professional length 2.7m cable, you have flexibility to style wherever you are.

Make ghd part of your routine and become a Queen of the Sheets!

Price Includes

  • ghd glide professional hot brush

Product features

  • ceramic technology and ioniser for taming hair and eliminating frizz
  • combination of high density shorter and longer bristles for larger sections of hair to be styled
  • optimum styling temperature of 185ºC for guaranteed gorgeous, healthy looking hair
  • automatic sleep mode for extra peace of mind
  • professional length 2.7m cable

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd glide hot brush

    hot brush

    ghd glide hot brush

    £139.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £157.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd dramatic ending - smooth & finish serum

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd dramatic ending - smooth & finish serum

    £18.00
  2. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    £189.00
ghd glide hot brush is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1450.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from El mejor cepillo.. Es el cepillo más cómodo de todos los que he tenido. Es perfecto si quieres un pelo peinado pero no planchado...
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increíblemente bueno Hace nada que descubrí la existencia de este cepillo. Después de ver las reseñas en YouTube, fueron los tutoriales de Patrizia Sanchez en Fecbook, por lo que decidí probar ghd Glide. Estaba en la búsqueda de una herramienta decente que no me estropeara tanto el pelo y tampoco me quitara mucho tiempo. Mi pelo es rizado y rebelde (como una leona, pero no afro). Debo decir que he encontrado la herramienta que yo necesitaba. Ni retoques al día siguiente, ni el cuero cabelludo quemado con la plancha. Aun me cuesta creer que este cepillo hace lo que hace con mi pelo.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Très facile d utilisation très rapide et efficace. Je recommande .
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Déçue encore une fois Je pensais que cette brosse allait m’éviter d’aller chez le coiffeur …. Grosse déception D’habitude j’achète ce type de brosse chez boulanger ou Darty , c est moins cher et c est mieux !
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eccezionale Ho giala piastra platinum, ma qdt spazzola devo dire che è spettacolare e comodissima anche in vacanza
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal para personas que no cuentan con mucha habilidad o tiempo para el peinado. Es ideal, incluso para viaje, tengo un pelo bastante grueso, espeso y largo. La primera vez que lo probé fue alucinante contando que lo hice corriendo, lo primero que hice fué contárselo a mis amigas.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No del todo sarisfecha Aunque la calidad de los productos de GHD sea buena, este cepillo en particular no tiene la fuerza suficiente para alisar a chicas con bastante cantidad de pelo, y eso es algo que no especifican. En definitiva, me compré este peine para nada porque no me sirve :(
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génialissime !!! C’est vraiment très efficace et rapide !!! Pratique !!! En plus de cela elle est superbe cette brosse, tous simplement un produit magnifique !!!! Je recommande !!! Je regrette de pas l’avoir achetée avant !!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very useful brush I bought this device thinking that it will help me smoothen out my hair in the mornings quicker than just regular hair straighteners, however, I'm quite disappointed with this brush. It is a very nice good quality brush that heats up quickly as expected, however, it does barely anything to make hair even straight-ish or smooth. It drags quite awkwardly through the hair due to its stubby bristles that are too thick, short and close together to straighten the hair properly. I imagined it's supposed to glide through hair easily like a brush, however, that's not the case at all. I bought a similar but much cheaper version from Amazon and it works great as the bristles are like your usual hair brush's like it's supposed to be and it actually works. Overall, this hot brush is not worth the money at all and I'm quite sad to say that I'll have to return it, as I do like GHD products in general.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit de très belle qualité Brosse un peu lourde mais facilite grandement le coiffage
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima spazzola Non l’avevo mai provata questa spazzola ma il nome Ghd è sempre una garanzia. Non stira i capelli come una piastra però li fa lisci mantenendo il volume naturale, rispetto alla piastra. Con poche passate adesso ho sempre i capelli in ordine. Grazie GHD! Non vi smentite mai. La consiglio vivamente alle persone che hanno poco tempo come me e vogliono essere sempre sistemate e in ordine.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Quick and easy to use. Makes my hair more manageable and I don't have to tie it up when it's been washed and unstyled anymore. Use on my 9 year old too. Both of my sisters have bought one after I recommended. P.s. its currently on offer at Selfridges reduced. Less harsh on hair than straightening.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Funziona perfettamente. È facile da usare. Capelli di lunghezza media, tendenti al crespo: piega in 15 minuti. Consegna velocissima.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for medium and long hair Great result on my medium length hair and I would imagine on long hair too. Not too straight and flattened but smooth. Takes no time at all to do. Definitely improved my routine! My hair just below my chin - brush would be too big if my hair shorter. Think this should be mentioned in product description.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente EL cepillo eléctrico es genial, te deja el pelo liso pero con volumen y súper fácil de manejar.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my fine frizzy hair I wash my hair everyday. It's fine, flyaway and oily. This product helps me smooth the day before's style and I can often get another day without needing to wash my hair (dry shampoo definitely needed). Gentle on my hair, I dont get a flat look but a refresh.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brosse spectaculaire Dommage comme nouvelle inscrit avec mes 10 % de remise la brosse incluse speciale fete des meres ne m a pas ete offerte comme sur le produit que j ai clique . Un peu juste la
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Absolutely amazing product. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use,time saver Love this product, great for styling everyday classic sleek look. Saves me time, much easier to use then the straight iron, just not quite as versatile for more glam looks.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT ! Pour toutes les adeptes du brushing, cette brosse est extra. un gagne temps tous les matins pour une coiffure bien lissée et des cheveux brillants . Je suis ravie de mon achat.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried as an alternative to straighteners - brilliant I have very wavy hair that is fine. Usually blow dry my hair. Now I air dry and use the hot brush to smooth. Excellent results.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you want split ends buy this! Gave my hair lots of split ends, makes hair frizzy and greasy really quickly - thought this was supposed to be safer than straighteners, it has really damaged my hair and has this funny smell.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt leider nicht Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt leider nicht - Ergebnis ist nicht wie erhofft
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed ☹ I bought this as a birthday treat for myself. After watching the adverts on the ghd site I thought it would be perfect for my hair. I couldn't wait until it arrived but when it did I was so disappointed. I have thick wavy hair and after using this brush my hair is still quite frizzy, I'm having to go over my hair with ghd straighteners to get the frizz out. Another thing I don't like about this brush is the power button is in a awkward place and I keep turning it off when using the brush. I wish I had of just bought a new pair of ghd straighteners now !!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pratique Cette brosse lisse bien les cheveux en un temps très court et elle est plus légère qu'un lisseur toutefois la qualité du lissage reste moins bonne que ce dernier surtout sur les racines et les pointes.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gute Bürste zum Glätten Bürste heizt relativ schnell auf Man kann damit Haare glätten, aber viel schneller als mit dem Glätteeisen und diese haben aber trotzdem noch mehr Volumen und sind nicht so platt wie beim Glätteeisen Ich habe mehrere Bewertungen vor dem Kauf gelesen und bin sehr froh über die Bürste Nach dem Aufstehen habe ich häufiger struppiges Haar und mit der Bürste bringe ich die Haare in Form, ohne sie ständig waschen zu müssen Diese Bürste hätte ich schon eher benötigt, aber besser jetzt als nie :)
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but... The brush works really well. I do not have to use a straightener and is very good for a quick hair fix. However, my hair is back to normal (fizzy self) the next day, and they feel rather oily. I am happy to keep on using it as most of the time I do not have time to use a straightener, but I wish my hair would remain 'tamed and smooth' for longer.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très très bon produit Produit très efficace et rapide d utilisation avec un résultat excellent
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brosse lissante très pratique Réalise un brushing en un temps record ne lisse pas le cheveux comme un liseur (pas d’effet raide) mais discipline comme un brushing. Sur cheveux carré et épais permet d’être prête le matin en moins de 5 min! Je vous le recommande
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy recomendable Maravilloso producto, queda el pelo liso y suave pero sin ser un liso plancha. Encantada con el cepillo. Muy recomendable.
Date published: 2021-05-30
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1450
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Does the GHD Glide hot brush detangle

Will the GHD Glide hot brush detanlge normal/fine hair prone to knots without prior brushing ?
Asked by: Rubybeanie
We would advise using a ghd paddle brush or ghd wide toothed comb on knotted hair before using the ghd glide hot brush as this will make it much easier to help smooth the hair.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-11-10

Does the styler straighten out kinks?

Hair in a longer bob style, wake up in the morning with the ends of my hair kinked out. Usually have to use straighteners or damp and re dry ends.
Asked by: Toadie
The ghd glide hot bush is designed to be used on all hair types and could be used on dry hair to straighten out kinks.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2020-11-08

Does the new glide have universal voltage for travel?

Asked by: TeamB
The ghd glide is not universal voltage and when used on a lower voltage the performance of the ghd glide may be effected.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2020-11-08

Cleaning the brush

What is the best way to clean the brush?
Asked by: Womble2019
Once glide is unplugged and cool you should remove any excess hair by pulling it with your hands/ comb then using a damp towel or wipe, clean between the bristles.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2021-06-13

Do have have a case suitable for GHD glide

Asked by: Viclan
we currently do not have a case for the ghd glide
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-24
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.