Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

Use code GHDXBF for a free ghd total volume foam (worth €17)*

Super smooth styling for all hair types

Description

The platinum+, a ghd hair straightener so intelligent it predicts your hair's needs and constantly adapts the power to ensure the optimum styling temperature, at all times.

Featuring ultra-zone with predictive technology, this advanced ghd hair straightener is guaranteed to deliver consistent results while you style. The ghd platinum+ hair straightener responds to each section of your hair and styling speed to deliver the optimum temperature of 185ºC more effectively, ensuring 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more colour protection. Heat is monitored over 250 times per second thanks to infinity sensors throughout the plates, ensuring a precise reading to adjust the power accordingly. So, no matter what your hair type or styling technique, ghd platinum+ will ensure you always receive the perfect amount of heat for your hair needs, personalised to you.

Each plate is precision milled to allow your hair to pass smoothly, while the rounder body is perfect for creating curls and waves, whatever your hair type. Universal voltage delivers your ghd style, wherever you may be in the world and with the automatic sleep mode, your hair needn't impact your busy schedule.

It's time to rule the hair world with the ghd platinum+ white hair straightener.

*reduced breakage and 2 x less colour fade vs a styler working at 230°

**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ white styler
  • heat resistant plate guard

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in white

    €175.00

    €220.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    ghd heat protect spray

    €12.00

    €15.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €187.00

    €235.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in plum

    €166.00 €149.00
  2. ghd straight and smooth spray

    Straighten

    ghd straight and smooth spray

    €15.00 €12.00
  3. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    €23.00 €20.50
ghd platinum+ white styler with 3 year warranty is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them Love them. Leaves hair soft and smooth and it doesn't catch in them like it has done with other brands I've had. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GHD is really wonderful compared to my previous no name one My new GHD is easy to use and it gets hot really quickly. I also like the nice sounds that it makes when switching on and once it reaches the desired temperature. Great product.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for straightening my awful fine, frizzy hair! This is my 3rd GHD, 1st lastest nearly 10 years but the 2nd (eclipse) only about 3 years. I really like that straightener but very disappointed it gave out so quickly for the price paid. I contacted GHD and expressed this and they gave me a small discount towards a new straightener and I chose the platinum+ after much research. It straightens my difficult, fine, frizzy, greying but coloured hair brilliantly, leaving it shiny and for the most part this does last even in drizzle. If I've one complaint it seems to be almost too good for the finest sections of my hair, particularly where I've developed a receding hairline (I'm putting it down to the peri-menopause/menopause). In those sections, it leaves my hair looking even finer which I noticed other people have mentioned in reviews. So I'm on the look out for good but 'clean' volumising products. My hair does look healthier overall though so pretty pleased.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encantado con el producto. Producto excelente, planchado muy rapido. Si pesara un poco menos seria mejor.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD platinum They are amazing. Work so well in my hair. Love the white colour.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La piastra migliore in commercio Fantastica! I capelli rimangono lisci e lucidi alla prima passata. Perfetta per tutti i tipi di styling
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new platinum GHDs The new Platinum Ghd’s does exactly what it says on the box. After straightening my natural Afro Caribbean hair my hair was left straight, silky and smooth. I have been using Ghd’s for past 15 years and they have never let me down. I will always be a Ghd Doll
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straighteners ever tried I’ve been using straighteners for years and these are the best I’ve tried. Well worth the extra money, feel like they are 100% kinder and less drying to my hair. My hair feels softer and stays straighter for longer afterwards. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates spectacular, sleek and stunning hair The new platinum ghd is amazing.. Heats up super fast, is light to handle and produces sleek results beautifully!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Me-Gift! Bought GHD Platinum+ to replace my older GHD Straighteners - and they are amazing! Very light, ready to use in super quick time and lovely on the hair. My hair is mid length, average thickness - naturally very wavy - and I've found that my hair now remains straight for several days - even in damp weather. I've also used them on my grand daughter's bi-racial hair - she loves them as much as I do! :)
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eccezionale! Sono entusiasta. Bella esteticamente, di facile utilizzo, curata nei dettagli. Si vede che è un prodotto di qualità. Ma soprattutto, fa quello che promette. Utilizzandola, ho notato fin da subito che lascia i capelli più morbidi, luminosi e setosi rispetto alle altre piastre. Anche il colore risulta meno sbiadito, più intenso e il capello ha un aspetto più sano. La piega si ottiene con facilità e si mantiene nel tempo. Nel mio caso ha resistito anche all'umidità. Decisamente ne consiglio l'acquisto. Fondamentale utilizzarla con attenzione e riporla sempre con cura nella propria custodia, per non rovinarla e farla durare nel tempo.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottimo prodotto ottimo prodotto e comoda la fase di acquisto, buono il tempo di spedizione!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient and effective My last GHDs reached end of life after 16 years of use so I decided to buy the same brand and I was not disappointed. The platinum plus leaves my hair feeling shiny and smooth and does not require me to go over and over the same area. I can use this iron effectively to both straighten and curl my hair and it takes very little time to fo so. Overall I am really happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molto soddisfatta Con estrema facilità riesco ad ottenere un bel liscio e, finalmente, non ho più i capelli a onde. Consiglio assolutamente ghd platinum, il prodotto vale i soldi che costa!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B Love it, absolutely brilliant, quick delivery... straight hair in minutes
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funzionalità fantastiche Un prodotto fantastico, anche dopo giorni la piega è perfetta e i capelli sono morbidi e setosi. Non rovina il capello ed è pratica da usare
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Upgraded to the plat plus and so glad I did. These are amazing for curls and straightening 5*
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great straighteners, look lovely and feel sleek Great straighteners, very good quality without frying my hair. Features are great, but the futuristic sound when you turn it on is a bit weird.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Bellissima sia esteticamente che a livello pratico.... i capelli più morbidi al tatto .... mi piace .... la mia prima piastra di questa marca credi che nn la abbandonerò più!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La migliore Dovevo cambiare la mia prima piastra Ghd e sono molto soddisfatta di non aver cambiato marchio. Ghd è la miglior piastra in commercio. Questo modello è davvero performante e stiloso. Consigliatissima!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bonne performance 2 bemoles Lourd pour les manipulations ( boucles....) Pas de housse de protection ou de tapis , posé directement sur l’évier et glisse facilement ( tique chute )
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piastra dalle alte prestazioni e ottimi risultati. Le caratteristiche e l'alta qualità dell'articolo compensano abbondantemente il costo della piastra. Risultati eccellenti.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent liseur très satisfaite, lissage parfait et celui-ci a une durée de trois jours, impeccable
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ha cumplido mis expectativas Compre la plancha por la mayoria de comentarios buenos y porque por ese precio me esperaba una plancha de muy buena calidad y asi ha sido, nada mas recibir la plancha super rapido la probe con el pelo de mi madre que es bastante grueso y abundante y es increíble como lo deja, el brillo que le da a tu pelo, la rapidez con lo que lo deja liso ya que con dos pasadas muchas veces es mas que suficiente y lo sedoso y suave, muy contenta con la compra espero que me dure muchos años
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from un lisseur au top ce lisseur est d'une qualité haut level très léger en main et un résultat toujours au top je le recommande à 200%!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’excellence Quelques mois que l’on me dit de l’acheter, on me répète sans cesse la qualité, la facilité et la légèreté, enfin je craque et là je découvre l’excellence du lissage. Plus Jamais sans mon ghd . Quand on aime on ne compte pas !
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muy buena calidad Plancha súper ligera, de muy poco peso, sin tirones, la única pega que para cabellos afros y gruesos la temperatura puede resultar un tanto baja, pero adecuada teniendo en cuenta que es para mantener el cabello sano
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piastra stupenda,liscia i capelli in 1 sola passata Piastra la migliore che abbia mai avuto top sempre La migliore della gamma,la consiglio vivamente
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market Excellent service and impressive delivery tracking
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product easy to use for a novice I am very bad as far as styling my hair and this iron is easy to use and my hair looks great and in no time . I do not like to spend much time and this is a great iron . It heats up quickly and you know it hot because of a chime . It is not damaging to my blond locks .
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_en_IE, sid_454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.