Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd curve® classic wave wand
Pre-order today for free delivery on 12/12/2018

ghd curve® classic wave wand

Oval shaped wand to create deep waves and glamorous movement on longer hair.

£120.00 Pre-order
Your order will be sent via free delivery on 12/12/2018.
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

wonderful, wondrous waves

Description

For a hollywood waves or undone texture; the ghd curve® classic wave wand has a 38mm – 26mm oval shaped barrel that creates edgy, deep, shimmering waves and glamorous movement on longer hair. The protective cool tip provides you with a safe place to hold the hair in place while you curl, and the built-in safety stand allows you to place the wand down securely during styling. Other handy features include a professional-length cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your wand anywhere in the world.

Each ghd curve® wand contains the break-through ultra-zone technology that guarantees the right curling temperature of 185°C. This is maintained across the whole barrel thanks to the latest in advanced technology recognising the section of hair and adapting to ensure the correct styling temperature at all times; delivering lasting curls that are formed fast and stay locked-in, while respecting the health of your hair.

BEST FOR: Create modern runway waves and loose movement, suitable for frequent styling on all hair lengths.

TO USE: For glamorous, hollywood waves; section the hair into 2cm wide and deep pieces. Flat wrap the hair around the barrel and hold hair in place for 5-8 seconds. Alternatively, twist wrap the hair around the barrel to create undone texture.

STYLE TIP: Use the ghd curl hold spray to prep hair before curling - this will not only protect the hair from the heat of the curler, but also ensure your curls are long-lasting. For a sleek, glamorous look; curl all sections of hair in the same direction. For a more volumised look; alternate from wrapping sections of hair under and over the barrel to create curls that bounce off each other. Use a ghd detangle comb to soften the hair or a ghd dressing brush to smooth your curls.

Price Includes

  • ghd curve® classic wave wand 
  • Free ghd heat protective glove
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • oval barrel designed to create classic deep waves with movement
  • cool tip designed for more comfortable curling
  • safety stand for securing the tong on a hard surface while not in use
  • new ultra-zone technology locks in your curls with the right, even heat
  • advanced ceramic coating specially designed for smoother curling
  • on-off switch and indicator press and hold design avoids accidental use during styling. Light & sound indicate on-off and ready to use
  • sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes
  • universal voltage and professional length swivel cable
  • 185º temperature for optimum styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd curve® classic wave wand

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® classic wave wand

    £120.00

    +

    Curly Hair Products

    Curl Hold Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £132.95

  2. ghd curve® classic wave wand

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® classic wave wand

    £120.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £139.95

Inspirations

ghd curve® classic wave wand is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great loose messy waves on long hair This tool achieves a loose messy wave on long hair for a a more undone casual look. Be sure to keep your hair section slightly loose when wrapped around the iron to avoid kinking. Waves look great finished with a texturing spray or wave spray. Easy beachy waves in a snap.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Perfect waves Whit this wand i can acheive the red carpect wave look. So pretty style and stays betweend 2 -3 days.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon investissement J’ai testé ce fer sans avoir investit dans le spray fixant, avec forcément c’est mieux! Un effet wavy canon, je conseille plutôt sur cheveux longs à mi-longs car le fer est plutôt large. Temps de chauffe record!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parfait pour une femme active ! Temps de chauffe ultra rapide, effet wavy au top ! Je dois encore m'excercer un peu avant de maîtriser l'appareil sans me brûler. Le gant n'est pas très pratique mais est indispensable.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE.... GREAT PRODUCT, MAGNIFICENT WAVES. FINALLY I GOT WAS I WAS LOOKING FOR.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manejo complicado e incómodo, cabello mate Estoy muy decepcionada de este producto: - Es de manejo complicado, debido a que el barril es súmamente resbaladizo y al no tener pinza, dificulta considerablemente su correcto uso. - Es excesivamente ancho por lo que la onda que hace apenas se aprecia en mi melena. Probablemente, las tenacillas GDH Curve Classic Curl hubieran sido una elección más afortunada para mi tipo de cabello. - Cuando lo uso, mi cabello queda mate, sin brillo, (a pesar del protector de calor y de estar bien hidratado), cosa que no me sucede con las planchas
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trop génial Effet naturel Respect dû cheveux Des boucles wavy naturel effet plage garantit Belle coiffure en très peu de temps L’appareil est vite prêt
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buen rizador Una vez hecho el pedido me llegó antes de lo esperado. El rizador se calienta muy rapido. Los resultados son justo lo que esperaba. Unas ondas suaves y definidas. La pega que le veo es que el peinado dura muy poco y que por el precio que tiene ya podia incluir el neceser para guardarlo. Genial en todo lo demás.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my god Best wand I’ve used. My hair NEVER stays curled, I’ve got long dark hair no layers so instantly loses volume and style. My friend Jenner recommended these and I have to say they’re the best thing I’ve purchased for my hair so far. Gorgeous big curls that stay in for a couple of days at least, so easy to use!! I haven’t used the glove if I burn myself I burn myself but it’s all about technique.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from molto sodisfatta facile da usare, si riscalda in modo rapidissimo, ottimo risultato anche per chi come me non è affatto esperta. trovo utile anche il guantino anche se isola dal calore ma non completamente. la ricomprerei
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Love the shape of the wave/curl, High Quality product, I style my hair much faster with this wand.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In essence a fab product, however only if you have asbestos fingers! Love the product, however i have currently stopped using it due to the fact that i keep burning my hands. I believe that the product should b sold with a heat mat and glove which would certainly have helped me in using the product.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy If you are purchasing this for the wave, don’t get it, you are better off buying the straighter and doing waves with the straightener. This just leaves your hair with kinks and definitely not a nice wave as marketed. Even the reviews on YouTube do not get nice waves. Wish I reviewed it before purchased!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I absolutely love this iron! I have long blond tape-in extensions and am always looking for ways to style my hair with as little heat as possible. With this wand, I can air dry then throw in some waves without having to use the hair dryer! I love the oblong shape of the barrel, I feel like it straightens my wavy hair while giving great beach waves. Oh and the waves last for days! So no extra heat styling the next couple of days. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waves don’t stay in! Was so excited for this product after seeing the effect of the wand. However even when curling the tiniest bit of hair and doing it properly it still falls out within in an hour. My GHD straighteners work a thousand times better than these!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fantastic - exactly the tool I've been looking for From the very first time I used it this is exactly what I've wanted my older, cheaper, crappier curling tools to be. I have mid-long, thick hair and this gives me instant natural beautiful waves. Doesn't need to be brushed out after curling, I just briefly run fingers through my hair and I'm done. I section my hair using clips, spray with the GHD curl spray, then hold each section loosely around the barrel for about 8 seconds. I've never managed to pull off hairdresser-quality curls before, but this tool is seriously so easy to use and gives me fool proof results that last days. Two minor complaints - the glove leaves two fingers exposed for some reason and isn't great quality, and I agree with other reviews I've read about the silly noise it makes when it's heated up. Its tacky and surely they can do better for an expensive curling wand.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best curling device I’ve ever used!! This is by far the best curling device Ive ever used! It is so quick and easy to use! The curls last all day which I find I struggled to get with other devices! Not a fan of the glove with it being ghd I would of thought be better quality as I have found I still get burnt through the glove also as it protects only 3 fingers so I then burn the bare fingers also! I did purchase a better glove from amazon! Apart from that I’ve recomended this tong to friends!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curling Wand Is a great product just hard to use on shorter hair.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly and good for a new user This is the first time I use a curve wand and I found the GHD one very user friendly. I only spent 15 minutes to learn how to use it and I can make cute curves all by myself. After some practice, now I can curve my hair within half an hour. Really love the product. Moreover, it seems that my hair is not hurt by the wand, which is a surprise to me.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny so easy to use My hair is annoying- half curly with a frizzy coarse texture fine but lots of it! I am rubbish with hair gadgets I have had several wands and got the curled look. I wanted the "wave" look. This is full proof for an impatient person like me. Super easy to use The waves last a couple of days. So many people have asked me how I do my hair since buying this. Wish I'd brought it years ago. Top tip : buy a paddle brush and brush the hair inside out after you've wanded.(so the back of paddle faces your face and the bristles push out)
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Curl does not hold I bought this wand because I'd heard that it made lasting waves. I have fine, slippery hair and I've tried 3 or 4 much cheaper wands trying to get a wave that would stay more than a few hours or so. I took the plunge and spent the enormous amount of money to buy the ghd classic wave wand. Disappointingly the curl dropped even faster than all the other wands I've tried. It was literally straight again after about 20 minutes, even with all kinds of curl hold products I tried. The quality and design of this is lovely, and the wave it creates is really lovely too, but if you have fine hair please don't waste your money like I did! I gave the wand to my friend who has course, curly hair and it works fine for her...although the wave still doesn't last as long as you'd expect for her kind of hair, at least it lasts longer than the 10 minutes it did in mine! So if you have fine, slippery hair this is not the wand for you!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RETURNED Bought for daughter but she couldn't get on with them, Returned for full refund
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product looks very good but difficult to use This is my first GHD Curve. When i bought it, i got guidance from the staff in the Salon and was told that the GHD curve is the easiest the one to use. But in fact i found it difficult to use and i burn my hand while using it.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proprio quello che desideravo! É il secondo prodotto che acquistò e sono soddisfatta! Ho capelli fini medio/lunghi che normalmente non tengono la piega e la pazienza non é una mia virtù, ma con questo prodotto, mi metto a testa in giù, pettino tutti i capelli in avanti e, ciocca per ciocca, in meno di 15 minuti ho capelli in piega e con delle vaporose onde super trendy! Consigliatissima per capelli lunghi o medio/lunghi.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Produit de qualité Ce produit est de grande qualité mais je trouve le risque de brûlure est peu trop présent...maintenant je suis novice avec ce genre de matériel avec un peu d'expérience ça ira peut être mieux ! L'ondulation est légère comme je le souhaitais !
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Wand I'm very happy with my new wand. It gives a very natural wave, which is exactly what I wanted. My only criticism is the glove, not enough heat protection. I have since purchased a glove which allows me to feel more confident using the wand , knowing I'm not going to burn myself. Taking into consideration the cost of these products, I would have expected a better glove from GHD. Shouldn't have to fork out more money for this.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, superb quality,perfect results. Very good customer service . Would highly recommended
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genial No se me daba bien manejar la plancha para ondularme el pelo, ni tutoriales ni maña. Con el rizador es superfácil, estoy encantada, calienta rápidisimo y con un gesto sencillo me rizo el pelo en muy poco tiempo. Eso si, uso el guante, sino me quemaria la mano siempre y un protector termico. Una compra genial. Estoy muy contenta.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money It just doesn't do as expected. No waves here. Complete waste if money.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used GHD products for many years and always trusted GHD products . I was excited for the arrival of this curling wand. I think I was expecting far too much from it. This product did not curl my hair at all. It was fairly easy to use but I did not the the end result I was expecting. I am extremely disappointed and feel like this was an expensive mistake.
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

I have fine wavy hair wich does tend to frizz I've never had a curler wich to buy?

Asked by: fishboy
Both our ghd curve® Tongs and the ghd curve® wands would be perfect for your hair type. The tong gives a tighter more defined curl and is great for building volume, whereas the wand is good for creating looser curls and sleek waves. We would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Curl Hold Spray, to lock in your look for longer. http://www.ghdhair.com/curl/curl-hold-spray
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-12-04

I have very fine straight shoulder length hair which I would like to make wavy. Which curler is best?

Asked by: MGeee
We can confirm that the ghd curve® classic wave wand would be suitable for creating the hair style you are requiring. However, to compare the ghd curve® range please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-02-08

What curling wand to get?

My hair style is a long bob. Shorter at back coming longer at front. Which curling iron shall I go for? I'm looking for more chunky loose curls rather than tight curls.
Asked by: Confused
For the hair type described and the style that you desire we would recommend the ghd curve® creative curl wand as this is suitable for both short and long hair. http://www.ghdhair.com/wands/ghd-curve-creative-curl-wand This wand allows a variety of styles to be created including natural curls and relaxed waves. To compare this wand alongside the other ghd curve® products please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2017-07-16

Which Curler for mixed race, very thick curly hair?

I have very thick, mixed race hair- I usually have to blow dry my hair straight and straighten it but after looking at some of the curlers, which one could I use that would be best for my hair?
Asked by: coralini
All of our curlers creative different styles, you can compare all our curlers on the below link https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range?PID=PRO-025&CRE=Curlers_product_selector&PLA=3&TYPE=Curlers_sub_level
Answered by: HARLEYW
Date published: 2017-09-25

Which is best tongs or wand

I have tongs at the moment and I keep burning myself is the wand easier to use,
Asked by: SallyPoppyGemma
The 'best' product would depend on the look you are want to achieve. We would recommend the above product for classic, deep waves with lots of movement. The barrel of the product will reach a temperature of 185 degrees. We would always recommend exercising caution when using a hot styling tool.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2018-01-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.