Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd curve® classic wave wand

ghd curve® classic wave wand

Oval shaped wand to create deep waves and glamorous movement on longer hair.

wonderful, wondrous waves

Description

For a hollywood waves or undone texture; the ghd curve® classic wave wand has a 38mm – 26mm oval shaped barrel that creates edgy, deep, shimmering waves and glamorous movement on longer hair. The protective cool tip provides you with a safe place to hold the hair in place while you curl, and the built-in safety stand allows you to place the wand down securely during styling. Other handy features include a professional-length cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your wand anywhere in the world.

Each ghd curve® wand contains the break-through ultra-zone technology that guarantees the right curling temperature of 185°C. This is maintained across the whole barrel thanks to the latest in advanced technology recognising the section of hair and adapting to ensure the correct styling temperature at all times; delivering lasting curls that are formed fast and stay locked-in, while respecting the health of your hair.

 

Best for: Create modern runway waves and loose movement, suitable for frequent styling on all hair lengths.

 

To use: For glamorous, hollywood waves; section the hair into 2cm wide and deep pieces. Flat wrap the hair around the barrel and hold hair in place for 5-8 seconds. Alternatively, twist wrap the hair around the barrel to create undone texture.

 

Style tip: Use the ghd curl hold spray to prep hair before curling - this will not only protect the hair from the heat of the curler, but also ensure your curls are long-lasting. For a sleek, glamorous look; curl all sections of hair in the same direction. For a more volumised look; alternate from wrapping sections of hair under and over the barrel to create curls that bounce off each other. Use a ghd detangle comb to soften the hair or a ghd dressing brush to smooth your curls.

Price Includes

  • ghd curve® classic wave wand 
  • Free ghd heat protective glove
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • oval barrel designed to create classic deep waves with movement
  • cool tip designed for more comfortable curling
  • safety stand for securing the tong on a hard surface while not in use
  • new ultra-zone technology locks in your curls with the right, even heat
  • advanced ceramic coating specially designed for smoother curling
  • on-off switch and indicator press and hold design avoids accidental use during styling. Light & sound indicate on-off and ready to use
  • sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes
  • universal voltage and professional length swivel cable
  • 185º temperature for optimum styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd curve® classic wave wand

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® classic wave wand

    £129.00

    +

    Curly Hair Products

    ghd curl hold spray

    £14.50

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £143.50

Inspirations

ghd curve® classic wave wand is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the curve I love the curve. It is so easy to use and gives a nice finish
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rizador gcd curve classic wave Me encanta este rizador, tenía dudas de sí comprar este o la tenacilla. Es muy sencillo no me incomoda el estar con la pinza abriendo y cerrando y la ondulación que deja es mucho mas elegante. 100% encantada.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parecía más fácil de usar de lo que realmente e Me ha resultado un poco difícil de usar. Acostumbrada a la styler
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and long lasting results! Bought this to try and achieve “salon” finish hair during lockDown. Did a bit of research between this, the tong and the creative wand and I’m so pleased I went with this one! Easy to use (followed a ghd tutorial from website) to create the perfect bouncy curl/loose wave. My hair is coloured and is long ish (past my shoulders) and found that the results lasted well enough for the next day. Would highly recommend. Also, if you’re struggling I’d highly recommend the video tutorial bank on this website.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed It does an ok job of creating waves, however unfortunately it doesn’t achieve much more than your GHD hair straightener. Was surprised that it doesn’t have thongs attached too. Would recommend using the straightener for waves over this, particularly given the price tag.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rizador y plancha Creo que la calidad de antes era mejor ahora no deja el pelo como antes el rizador no te aguanta el peinado y la plancha no tiene la misma potencia que las anteriores
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purtroppo questo prodotto non mi ha soddisfatta per nulla. Lo sconsiglio vivamente. Era da tempo che desideravo acquistarlo, avendo già una piastra ghd che adoro. Tuttavia il ferro non mi è piaciuto per nulla. Le onde non durano più di un paio d'ore, pur avendo un capello molto malleabile e resistente. Mi spiace dirlo, ma sono solo soldi sprecati.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrendous Have to curl twice a day the curls do not last like the original hair wand this was amazing, I got this as mine got the red light issue and I am so disappointed . They feel like cheap plastic and the wands shaped different there just a really bad model They have said I can send in for them to be replaced but would be a used replacement am going to send in though as these are horrific
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantástico Estaba buscando un rizador que pudiera crear esas ondas Hollywood que tanto están de moda y definitivamente este producto fue el más apropiado para crear este y muchos otros look relajados. Crea unas ondas muy bonitas y naturales. Complacida
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica Ho regalato questa piastra a mia figlia di 20 anni e si trova benissimo, non c’è paragone con altre marche !
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t hold style I have thin, shoulder length hair. I never usually have issues with heating tools holding the style. This gets very hot, but the wave drops out completely. Better to wave with GHD straighteners.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from les boucles ne tiennent pas Personnellement, les boucles ne tiennent pas du tout sur moi avec ce boucleur, contrairement aux boucles faites avec le lisseur GHD... Assez déçue. C'est dommage car le boucleur est très simple d'utilisation.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to handle Maybe you have to be younger and more adept at doing this. I am having a very hard time maneuvering this product to get a desired wave.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product heats up quickly and easy to use, curls hair nicely
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless curls I was very nervous purchasing these GHDs as despite reading great reviews I was rubbish at curling my hair... We rubbish no more! I'm so glad I bit the bullet and got these as I've found using them so easy and I get beautiful effortless curls or beachy waves. Totally worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought the ghd classic wave wand as I love the look of a looser wave. The waves that the wand made were exactly what I hoped for, but unfortunately did not last longer than an hour or so. For such an expensive product, I was hoping for better than that. I have since invested in a wave wand of the same width with a cheaper brand and the waves stay in longer.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consigliato Ottimo prodotto , onde molto naturali e facili da realizzare, nella confezione vi viene fornito anche un piccolo guanto.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ibag Der Lockenstab hält was er verspricht. Durch die einfache Handhabung wird ein sehr gutes Ergebnis erzielt.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUMPLE LO QUE ES Estoy pendiente de poder comprar el cepillo ya que mi pelo es rizado. Y he comprobado que hay que tenerlo liso para un efecto 100% espectacular.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, poor handling on my part I love my curve wand, it’s fab, heats up quick and is seemingly easy to create loose beach waves. My only downside is the wave seems to fall out much quicker than that of my previous non ghd curling wand. I am wondering how this is happening as I use exactly same technique and products. Strange.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly, easy to handle I love this product, I’ve tried several products to get the loose curl look but none of them compare . I can achieve a great look literally in 10 minutes and my hair is past my shoulders. I’m saving up for the new brush now as I’ve heard good reviews. I have already recommended this product to my friends.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Do not waste your money. Years of buying cheap curling tongs I thought I’d finally treat myself to a “real” pair. So disappointed dosent cut it. These curling tongs don’t actually curl your hair. Don’t waste your precious money and buy somewhere else.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a beach wave I have the Ghd curling tong but have receyhsd my hair cut shoulder length so wanted a beach wave style. Ghd wand is perfect for this look & easy to use.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Riscaldamento rapido e piega duratura Fa le classiche onde beach waves e basta imparare a tenere bene nella giusta posizione il ferro per un effetto veramente bello. Sui miei capelli la piega tiene molto, anche dopo averci dormito sopra. Il ferro si riscalda molto velocemente. Secondo me questo ferro è più adatto ai capelli medio/lunghi, perchè su quelli corti sarebbe difficile arrotolarci la ciocca sopra dato il suo diamentro.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love my new ghd curve so easy to use and my hair looks fab
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Leaves your hair feeling smoothly and protected rather than dry and damaged. Definitely recommend this wand.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This curling wand give your hair great natural curls I love this wand. I have always curled my hair using my ghd straighteners. This just gives my hair such natural looking curls and I’ve already recommended it to a few friiends who commented on my hair and asked how I had curled it. It’s fab!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely waves Really gives the waves I wanted, sleek and easy to manage wand, definitely make me want to buy more ghd products
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can not be any better!! I tried lots of different brands for curling my hair but I wasn't really happy because they wont last long, which with this one it lasts 2-3 days, CAN NOT BE ANY HAPPIER:)
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Muy fácil de utilizar Muy fácil de utilizar y cómodo. Lo negativo, que no consigo que me aguante la onda y me desaparece en unas horas. Sin embargo, con la plancha, por ejemplo, si consigo que me dure el planchado varios días perfecto. Seguiré intentándolo, pues me encanta la onda que realiza.
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

I have fine wavy hair wich does tend to frizz I've never had a curler wich to buy?

Asked by: fishboy
Both our ghd curve® Tongs and the ghd curve® wands would be perfect for your hair type. The tong gives a tighter more defined curl and is great for building volume, whereas the wand is good for creating looser curls and sleek waves. We would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Curl Hold Spray, to lock in your look for longer. http://www.ghdhair.com/curl/curl-hold-spray
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-12-04

I have very fine straight shoulder length hair which I would like to make wavy. Which curler is best?

Asked by: MGeee
We can confirm that the ghd curve® classic wave wand would be suitable for creating the hair style you are requiring. However, to compare the ghd curve® range please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2020-07-13

What curling wand to get?

My hair style is a long bob. Shorter at back coming longer at front. Which curling iron shall I go for? I'm looking for more chunky loose curls rather than tight curls.
Asked by: Confused
For the hair type described and the style that you desire we would recommend the ghd curve® creative curl wand as this is suitable for both short and long hair. http://www.ghdhair.com/wands/ghd-curve-creative-curl-wand This wand allows a variety of styles to be created including natural curls and relaxed waves. To compare this wand alongside the other ghd curve® products please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-02-17

DO THESE HAVE A HEAT SETTING?

I am just wondering if these have a heat setting at all? if so what are the different temperatures? what makes these better than ones say half the price?
Asked by: emma19922
The ghd curve® classic wave wand operates at 185 degrees which we have found to be the optimum temperature for styling hair.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-04-12

Which Curler for mixed race, very thick curly hair?

I have very thick, mixed race hair- I usually have to blow dry my hair straight and straighten it but after looking at some of the curlers, which one could I use that would be best for my hair?
Asked by: coralini
All of our curlers creative different styles, you can compare all our curlers on the below link https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range?PID=PRO-025&CRE=Curlers_product_selector&PLA=3&TYPE=Curlers_sub_level
Answered by: HARLEYW
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.