Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd curve® classic wave wand

ghd curve® classic wave wand

Oval shaped wand to create deep waves and glamorous movement on longer hair.

wonderful, wondrous waves

Description

For a hollywood waves or undone texture; the ghd curve® classic wave wand has a 38mm – 26mm oval shaped barrel that creates edgy, deep, shimmering waves and glamorous movement on longer hair. The protective cool tip provides you with a safe place to hold the hair in place while you curl, and the built-in safety stand allows you to place the wand down securely during styling. Other handy features include a professional-length cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your wand anywhere in the world.

Each ghd curve® wand contains the break-through ultra-zone technology that guarantees the right curling temperature of 185°C. This is maintained across the whole barrel thanks to the latest in advanced technology recognising the section of hair and adapting to ensure the correct styling temperature at all times; delivering lasting curls that are formed fast and stay locked-in, while respecting the health of your hair.

BEST FOR: Create modern runway waves and loose movement, suitable for frequent styling on all hair lengths.

TO USE: For glamorous, hollywood waves; section the hair into 2cm wide and deep pieces. Flat wrap the hair around the barrel and hold hair in place for 5-8 seconds. Alternatively, twist wrap the hair around the barrel to create undone texture.

STYLE TIP: Use the ghd curl hold spray to prep hair before curling - this will not only protect the hair from the heat of the curler, but also ensure your curls are long-lasting. For a sleek, glamorous look; curl all sections of hair in the same direction. For a more volumised look; alternate from wrapping sections of hair under and over the barrel to create curls that bounce off each other. Use a ghd detangle comb to soften the hair or a ghd dressing brush to smooth your curls.

Price Includes

  • ghd curve® classic wave wand 
  • Free ghd heat protective glove
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • oval barrel designed to create classic deep waves with movement
  • cool tip designed for more comfortable curling
  • safety stand for securing the tong on a hard surface while not in use
  • new ultra-zone technology locks in your curls with the right, even heat
  • advanced ceramic coating specially designed for smoother curling
  • on-off switch and indicator press and hold design avoids accidental use during styling. Light & sound indicate on-off and ready to use
  • sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes
  • universal voltage and professional length swivel cable
  • 185º temperature for optimum styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd curve® classic wave wand

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® classic wave wand

    £120.00

    +

    Curly Hair Products

    Curl Hold Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £132.95

  2. ghd curve® classic wave wand

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® classic wave wand

    £120.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £139.95

Inspirations

ghd curve® classic wave wand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Riscaldamento rapido e piega duratura Fa le classiche onde beach waves e basta imparare a tenere bene nella giusta posizione il ferro per un effetto veramente bello. Sui miei capelli la piega tiene molto, anche dopo averci dormito sopra. Il ferro si riscalda molto velocemente. Secondo me questo ferro è più adatto ai capelli medio/lunghi, perchè su quelli corti sarebbe difficile arrotolarci la ciocca sopra dato il suo diamentro.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love my new ghd curve so easy to use and my hair looks fab
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Leaves your hair feeling smoothly and protected rather than dry and damaged. Definitely recommend this wand.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This curling wand give your hair great natural curls I love this wand. I have always curled my hair using my ghd straighteners. This just gives my hair such natural looking curls and I’ve already recommended it to a few friiends who commented on my hair and asked how I had curled it. It’s fab!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely waves Really gives the waves I wanted, sleek and easy to manage wand, definitely make me want to buy more ghd products
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can not be any better!! I tried lots of different brands for curling my hair but I wasn't really happy because they wont last long, which with this one it lasts 2-3 days, CAN NOT BE ANY HAPPIER:)
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Muy fácil de utilizar Muy fácil de utilizar y cómodo. Lo negativo, que no consigo que me aguante la onda y me desaparece en unas horas. Sin embargo, con la plancha, por ejemplo, si consigo que me dure el planchado varios días perfecto. Seguiré intentándolo, pues me encanta la onda que realiza.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice waves but not long lasting I have classic wave wand and I can say that it is average. If you have a long hair and looking something for very light waves, this is it. But you should not expect the waves stay as it is for long time.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ni fu ni fa. No sabia lo que compraba. El producto en si esta bien, pero creo que el barril mas pequeño y redondo me habria dado mas juego. La onda es bonita pero algo asimetrica, es perfecto para un aire desenfadado, pero no si lo que buscas es hacerte ondas como con la plancha pero no tienes mucha maña con la plancha, que fue el motivo por el que yo me anime a comprar este producto. Lo unico que he echado en falta es que con el precio que tiene ya podia venir con una alfombrilla para dejar el rizador. Lo NEGATIVO - el guante protector ya se me ha descosido y solo lo he usado una semana. - el PELO PIERDE EL BRILLO al usar el rizador. Francamente esto me ha hecho replantearme el volver a comprar rizadores de esta marca y soy una fiel clienta de ghd, enamorada y usuaria a diario de su styler.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already broken I spent a lot of time looking at reviews of different hair tools. This was a popular one so I went ahead and got it. After having it for a little bit over a year it has stopped working. For the amount of money I spent I was not expecting it to break so quickly. The cheaper tools I had previously owned lasted much longer and did a good job on my hair. I wouldn’t buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Absolutely love the waves this creates. Recently cut my hair shorter and this wand is so easy to use and doesn’t feel like it is damaging my hair like other wands I’ve used. Waves stay nice for 2 days before I wash it.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wish it had a better description before I purchased it i bought this thinking it would actually hold hair in place when you curled it. Also, there were no instructions or suggestions on how to curl the hair.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wand! Heats up super fast, I love that there is no temperature setting, and it gets the job done quickly without damage. I can twist all the hair on the wand and hold it as it cools or I can twist just the midsection and pull it down a bit after curling. So pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not recomend it for long, thick straight hair I bought the Curve classic wave wand for my daughter's 21st birthday gift. Curls didn't last 5 minutes.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto lo consiglio vivamente Ottimo prodotto! La piega dura tantissimo anche sui capelli lisci.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd curve classic wave wand Wow amazing the best product if you want a wavy look
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I’m a hairstylist and these are the best curling wand I have bought . so easy to use and saves so much time . You wouldn’t be disappointed if you bought .
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great loose messy waves on long hair This tool achieves a loose messy wave on long hair for a a more undone casual look. Be sure to keep your hair section slightly loose when wrapped around the iron to avoid kinking. Waves look great finished with a texturing spray or wave spray. Easy beachy waves in a snap.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Perfect waves Whit this wand i can acheive the red carpect wave look. So pretty style and stays betweend 2 -3 days.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bon investissement J’ai testé ce fer sans avoir investit dans le spray fixant, avec forcément c’est mieux! Un effet wavy canon, je conseille plutôt sur cheveux longs à mi-longs car le fer est plutôt large. Temps de chauffe record!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parfait pour une femme active ! Temps de chauffe ultra rapide, effet wavy au top ! Je dois encore m'excercer un peu avant de maîtriser l'appareil sans me brûler. Le gant n'est pas très pratique mais est indispensable.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE.... GREAT PRODUCT, MAGNIFICENT WAVES. FINALLY I GOT WAS I WAS LOOKING FOR.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manejo complicado e incómodo, cabello mate Estoy muy decepcionada de este producto: - Es de manejo complicado, debido a que el barril es súmamente resbaladizo y al no tener pinza, dificulta considerablemente su correcto uso. - Es excesivamente ancho por lo que la onda que hace apenas se aprecia en mi melena. Probablemente, las tenacillas GDH Curve Classic Curl hubieran sido una elección más afortunada para mi tipo de cabello. - Cuando lo uso, mi cabello queda mate, sin brillo, (a pesar del protector de calor y de estar bien hidratado), cosa que no me sucede con las planchas
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trop génial Effet naturel Respect dû cheveux Des boucles wavy naturel effet plage garantit Belle coiffure en très peu de temps L’appareil est vite prêt
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buen rizador Una vez hecho el pedido me llegó antes de lo esperado. El rizador se calienta muy rapido. Los resultados son justo lo que esperaba. Unas ondas suaves y definidas. La pega que le veo es que el peinado dura muy poco y que por el precio que tiene ya podia incluir el neceser para guardarlo. Genial en todo lo demás.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my god Best wand I’ve used. My hair NEVER stays curled, I’ve got long dark hair no layers so instantly loses volume and style. My friend Jenner recommended these and I have to say they’re the best thing I’ve purchased for my hair so far. Gorgeous big curls that stay in for a couple of days at least, so easy to use!! I haven’t used the glove if I burn myself I burn myself but it’s all about technique.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from molto sodisfatta facile da usare, si riscalda in modo rapidissimo, ottimo risultato anche per chi come me non è affatto esperta. trovo utile anche il guantino anche se isola dal calore ma non completamente. la ricomprerei
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Love the shape of the wave/curl, High Quality product, I style my hair much faster with this wand.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In essence a fab product, however only if you have asbestos fingers! Love the product, however i have currently stopped using it due to the fact that i keep burning my hands. I believe that the product should b sold with a heat mat and glove which would certainly have helped me in using the product.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy If you are purchasing this for the wave, don’t get it, you are better off buying the straighter and doing waves with the straightener. This just leaves your hair with kinks and definitely not a nice wave as marketed. Even the reviews on YouTube do not get nice waves. Wish I reviewed it before purchased!
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

I have fine wavy hair wich does tend to frizz I've never had a curler wich to buy?

Asked by: fishboy
Both our ghd curve® Tongs and the ghd curve® wands would be perfect for your hair type. The tong gives a tighter more defined curl and is great for building volume, whereas the wand is good for creating looser curls and sleek waves. We would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Curl Hold Spray, to lock in your look for longer. http://www.ghdhair.com/curl/curl-hold-spray
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2016-12-04

I have very fine straight shoulder length hair which I would like to make wavy. Which curler is best?

Asked by: MGeee
We can confirm that the ghd curve® classic wave wand would be suitable for creating the hair style you are requiring. However, to compare the ghd curve® range please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2018-02-08

What curling wand to get?

My hair style is a long bob. Shorter at back coming longer at front. Which curling iron shall I go for? I'm looking for more chunky loose curls rather than tight curls.
Asked by: Confused
For the hair type described and the style that you desire we would recommend the ghd curve® creative curl wand as this is suitable for both short and long hair. http://www.ghdhair.com/wands/ghd-curve-creative-curl-wand This wand allows a variety of styles to be created including natural curls and relaxed waves. To compare this wand alongside the other ghd curve® products please follow the below link. http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-02-17

DO THESE HAVE A HEAT SETTING?

I am just wondering if these have a heat setting at all? if so what are the different temperatures? what makes these better than ones say half the price?
Asked by: emma19922
The ghd curve® classic wave wand operates at 185 degrees which we have found to be the optimum temperature for styling hair.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-04-12

Which Curler for mixed race, very thick curly hair?

I have very thick, mixed race hair- I usually have to blow dry my hair straight and straighten it but after looking at some of the curlers, which one could I use that would be best for my hair?
Asked by: coralini
All of our curlers creative different styles, you can compare all our curlers on the below link https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-curlers-range?PID=PRO-025&CRE=Curlers_product_selector&PLA=3&TYPE=Curlers_sub_level
Answered by: HARLEYW
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.