Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 05/02/2020
ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

Our best hair straightener with predictive technology.

Personalised styling for premium performance

Description

Discover our SMART ghd hair straighteners with ground-breaking ultra-zone technology that predicts the needs of your hair as you style for a flawless finish, personalised to you.


Our most luxurious ghd hair straighteners recognise the thickness of your hair and styling speed, adjusting heat across the floating plates as you style for perfect results in just one stroke. Infinity sensors monitor heat 250 times a second across the high-gloss plates to deliver a personalised styling experience, so no matter your hair type or length, you can achieve a beautiful, salon-quality style. Working at an optimum styling temperature of 185 degrees, the ghd platinum+ hair straightener protects the integrity of your hair without compromising on style, allowing for 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more colour protection. For that perfect partnership pair the ghd platinum+ styler with ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray for ultimate professional end results.


The rounded barrel of the platinum+ is perfect for creating a myriad of on-point styles, from loose waves to a flawless straight. For ultimate styling control, the unique wishbone hinge holds the precision-milled plates in perfect alignment for ease of use and snag-free styling.


With universal voltage, you can be as fierce as you want anywhere in the world and with the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use, worrying about if your straighteners are switched off is a thing of the past.


So be the Queen you deserve to be with the ghd platinum+ hair straightener!


*reduced breakage and 2 x more colour protection vs a styler working at 230ºC

**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ hair straightener with 3 year warranty in black

    £189.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    £18.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £207.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    Helios

    ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    £159.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 771.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP! Sehr handlich, heizt schnell auf und stylt perfekt
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this purchase It’s a good straightener that leaves my hair soft. I got this straightener on sale for about $250, I probably wouldn’t have paid much more then that. I am happy I got a step up from the original which I have always used without issue. I use the hair protector as well which is worth it. Happy with the extra yr warranty for this straightener
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empfehlenswert Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Meine Haare sind endlich glatt und gesund.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Decisamente performante sono molto soddisfatta dell'acquisto riduce realmente i tempi di realizzazione di acconciature il miglior regalo che potessi fare a me ed ai miei capelli
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent J'adore ! Mes cheveux sont soyeux. Le lissage est parfait et très rapide. Je peux que recommander.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Je suis plus que ravie de mon achat. Mes cheveux ne sont pas abimés et sont très brillants Je me lisse les cheveux en quelques minutes seulement malgré leur épaisseur. Il ne casse pas mes cheveux ! Et en plus j’arrive enfin à faire des boucles ;-)
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfekt Gibt den Haaren ein wunderschönes glänzendes finish.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic straightener and curler!! Quick delivery. Great customer service.. Love my GHD Platinum as a straightener also does amazing waves and curls. Worth every cent..Thank you GHD
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sehr Gut Produkt ist sehr gut. Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super!!!!!! La piastra Ghd platinum+ è pazzesca! In pochi minuti rende la tua pettinatura in modo perfetto! Super consigliata... vale il prezzo che ha. Sono molto soddisfatta!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ich liebe das Produkt, es hat hervorragende Funktionen Am Besten gefällt mir, dass es so schnell heiß wird.. Perfekt für einen stressigen Morgen :)
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this straightner I've always used a cheap straightner but they have these in our workplace facilities and it's so much quicker and leaves you hair so smooth. Finally bit the bullet and have zero regrets. Arrived quickly but the tracking never came through, thankfully my phone number was on the parcel and Aus Post lt me know it was there for pickup
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Den varmer ikke godt Har haft et billigt glattejern i mange år som nu er blevet skiftet ud men, synes ikke den varmer nok til og kan krøller ens hår og det skal sige jeg er frisør så det burde kunne lade sig gør for mig men, det falder lige så hurtig ud som jeg kan prøve og skabe dem, det er en skam da jeg virkelig havde glæder mig til et godt glattejern der kunne glatte og krølle mit hår
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfektes Ergebnis bei höchster Schonung der Haare Einfache Bedienung, sehr leicht, Temperatur nach wenigen Sekunden erreicht, Haare werden sehr schnell, aber dennoch schonend in die gewünschte Form gebracht, stylisches Design - was will Frau mehr!!! Absolute Kaufempfehlung!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bestes Glätteisen ever Ich frage mich: warum habe ich es jetzt erst gekauft und mich jahrelang mit anderen Eisen rumgeplagt? Dieses Glätteisen ist der Oberhammer! Ein wirklich tolles Produkt. Ohne Temperaturwahl ruckzuck glatte Haare. Und das Beste: die bleiben auch glatt und das mehrere Tage!!! Ich weiß wovon ich spreche, da ich Naturlocken habe. Das Geld hat sich 1000% gelohnt!!! (Auch ich habe mir natürlich vor dem Kauf viele Bewertungen durchgelesen)
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is spot on Really impressed with these straighteners they are so slick. Million times better than my previous pair of GHDs
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very practical Would recommend friends to buy together
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These new ghds don’t stack up I’m not sure that I would ever buy this ghd again. I paid a premium price and my hair won’t stay straight. I’ve been using ghds for 15 years and they just don’t make them the same
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GHD Platinium Bonjour, Si un système de peigne pouvait être adaptable dessus, ce serait génial. Même en amovible.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Platinum+ Plus game changer. I absolutely love the GHD Platinum plus I purchased! I have long medium to thick curly/wavy hair and these glide through my hair with ease. No cramps in the hand when gripping and my hair straightens faster, which means getting ready takes less time.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went from the GHD original to the platinum+, I went from a GHD Original to a GHD platinum plus. What a difference. Im in love with my new GHD :-) A bit expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Je vois vraiment la différence moi qui avait un Babyliss avant plus besoin de passer15 fois sur la même mèche rendu au top
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parfait ! Ce lisseur est top ! Il rends les cheveux brillants et ne les abîmes pas. De plus il est très maniable et pour ma part le lissage ou le wavy reste plusieurs jours donc pas besoin de retouche. Je recommande fortement ce produit !
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon lisseur Ce lisseur est excellent et laisse les cheveux souples et brillants. Gros bémol sur les sons (mise en route, lisseur prêt, et lisseur éteint) qui font vraiment cheap et qui sont forts ! Ça a déjà réveillé mon bébé qui dort dans la pièce à côté... Pourquoi avoir fait ce choix ? Un "bip" discret aurait été suffisant et aurait été bien plus qualitatif ! A changer impérativement sur les versions futures de ce lisseur !
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "ultimate" straightener First straightener that performs perfectly the first stroke. I no longer damage my hair going over the same areas more than once. My hair feels good and doesn't have the usual iron smell that comes with inferior flat irons.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Platinum Black Styler I updated from the wide ghd and I am very pleased, it definitely reduces the frizz (I have thin curly hair) and it only takes 10 minutes, the only thing I don't like is the on and off tone, I prefer the old one, otherwise no complaints here
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pratique, lisse bien J'ai eu ce lisseur il y a maintenant quelques jours d'utilisation. Je le trouve pratique car aucun réglage à faire niveau température il s'ajuste seul et chauffe hyper rapidement, pas besoin d'attendre (en 10 sec c'est OK). En revanche, lorsque l'on allume et éteind le lisseur nous avons un effet sonore désagréable pour moi d'où 1 étoile de moins car non spécifié dans la description du produit. Protection en silicone sur le bout du lisseur lors de la fin d'utilisation afin de pouvoir le ranger de suite après utilisation.. Dans l'ensemble je suis satisfaite car il casse moins mes cheveux, lisse bien et rempli son job.. Juste le bruit émis en On / Off est le bémol.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fer à lisser qui apporte brillance L’ayant testé grâce à une amie j’ai vite vue que mes cheveux étaient beaucoup plus doux et brillant, c’est un bon investissement car il abîme MOINS les cheveux que d’autres fer à lisser je passe juste un coup sa suffit.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Qualität wie von GHD gewohnt Ich bin wieder einmal zufrieden mit einem GHD Glätteisen. Ich hoffe es hält wieder 10 Jahre. Damit finde ich den Preis auch gerechtfertigt. Was mich nur dieses Mal wirklich stört ist der Ton, den es beim An- und Ausschalten von sich gibt.. das klingt leider ein wenig billig.. ein schlichtes Signal wäre hochwertiger. Bei dem Preis wäre auch eine neue Hülle und hitzebeständige Matte für mich eigentlich erwartet worden. Das ist sehr schade.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! Parfait ! Je ne regrette pas mon achat le styler est top , j’avais l’ancien ghd styler gold il date d’au moins 8ans je voulais changer et le remplacer et pas déçu du tout! mais cela ne me surprend pas c’est de la qualité et c’est ghd ! Ca change la vie :) je recommandes ghd les yeux fermés !
Date published: 2021-03-22
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_771
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What are the plates made of?

It doesn't say anywhere in the description what material are the plates made of? Is it metal covered with ceramic, is 100% ceramic, tourmaline ceramic or something else?
Asked by: Chocobella
The ghd platinum+ black styler has plates made of aluminium with a ceramic and ultra gloss coating.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-12

This states 3yrs manufacturers guarantee so why when bought elsewhere only gives 2yrs

Asked by: molesnan
We can confirm that the ghd platinum+® styler comes with a 3 year manufacturing warranty.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-28

Can this be used to curl hair as well?

Asked by: Sonyadsss
We can confirm that you can create both straight and curled hairstyles with the ghd platinum+ styler.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-27

What is the difference between the Platinum and the Platinum +

Asked by: cruising
ghd platinum contained reactive tri-zone technology; three heat sensors on each plate maintained the temperature as you styled your hair. ghd platinum+ contains new breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology which recognises your hair thickness and styling speed to predict your hair needs. This ensures the optimum styling temperature at all times, for ultimate personalised styling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-12-27

Can you tell me how wide the plates are?

Asked by: Kay100
The platinum+ styler features a 1 inch wide plate.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.