Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty

ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty

Our best hair straightener with predictive technology.

Personalised styling for premium performance

Description

Discover our SMART ghd hair straighteners with ground-breaking ultra-zone technology that predicts the needs of your hair as you style for a flawless finish, personalised to you.

Our most luxurious ghd hair straighteners recognise the thickness of your hair and styling speed, adjusting heat across the floating plates as you style for perfect results in just one stroke. Infinity sensors monitor heat 250 times a second across the high-gloss plates to deliver a personalised styling experience, so no matter your hair type or length, you can achieve a beautiful, salon-quality style. Working at an optimum styling temperature of 185 degrees, the ghd platinum+ hair straightener protects the integrity of your hair without compromising on style, allowing for 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more colour protection.

The rounded barrel of the platinum+ is perfect for creating a myriad of on-point styles, from loose waves to a flawless straight. For ultimate styling control, the unique wishbone hinge holds the precision-milled plates in perfect alignment for ease of use and snag-free styling.

With universal voltage, you can be as fierce as you want anywhere in the world and with the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use, worrying about if your straighteners are switched off is a thing of the past.

So be the Queen you deserve to be with the ghd platinum+ hair straightener!

*reduced breakage and 2 x more colour protection vs a styler working at 230ºC

**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty

    £189.00

    +

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd oval dressing brush

    £21.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £210.95


You may also like ...

  1. NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    Helios

    NEW ghd helios™ professional hair dryer in ink blue

    £159.00
  2. ghd smooth and finish serum

    Hair Shine Spray

    ghd smooth and finish serum

    £16.50
  3. ghd straight and smooth spray

    Hair Straightening Spray

    ghd straight and smooth spray

    £14.50
ghd platinum+ black hair straightener with 3 year warranty is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 516.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Gold I've had the GHD Gold for over 8 years. She sadly died one morning...I was so impressed it lasted that long! From weekly use, over 8 years! I got many hours of use out of her. Without skipping a beat, I ordered the Platinum GHD and Its its a huge difference from the Gold. My hair actually looks shinier, healthier and the 'straitening session' is much quicker. The Plates feel better, glide easier its a masterpiece! Well done GHD! I miss my beep beep, but the new sounds are also fine..
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entièrement satisfaite Il est vraiment excellent lisse en un passage sans casser mes cheveux. Je recommande ce lisseur.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations. Love it. I love my new GHD - it is an absolute investment in my daily hair routine. Would recommend this straightener to everyone. My new gem - so in love.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deja el pelo muy brillante, estoy muy contenta =) Tengo un pelo complicado y al fin he podido "dejar el moño". La plancha es muy cómoda, ligera de peso, el cable una comodidad! Se caliente enseguida y realmente cuida el pelo, no produce el típico olor de "pelo planchado (quemado)". Voy aprendiendo a hacerme las ondas y creo que voy por buen camino!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality straighteners Excellent finish and really easy to use for waving hair. The straighteners are lightweight compared to earlier versions. Brilliant for straightening or waving hair.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I was a bit hesistant to buy after many bad reviews however super happy with the product, delivers wonderful results !
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ce produit est de bonne facture. Pratique à utiliser. Bonne qualité de produit. Seul hic, la chaleur un peu trop forte pour les cheveux très très fins.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50 stars! Perfect! This is super simple to use--plug it in, hit the button, within 10 seconds it heats! 21st century technology at its' best! At first I was apprehensive due to only one temperature, but it is the perfect temperature --no fiddling with complicated steps. I have shoulder lenght blonde colored and low lighted hair. I love the wishbone design. This is genius! So simple. I had previously bought the other brand 'hottest' hyped flat iron $$$$ that was good--but complicated, it almost required a degree from MIT to use it--and it was heavy---7 pounds--that's the weight of a chihuahua. This design, performance, lightweight,sleek styling, and ease of use is above par. It does a great job of ironing my hair. I have had several other brands, but this is The Bomb. Truly. Worth every cent. Also love the GHD aerosol heat protector spray. I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you GHD!! Love this iron-I had done a lot of research, and it paid off--no wonder it is rated so highly.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing as always I haven't had new GHDs in about 5 years, these are so quick to heat up and work so fast. Honestly didn't know I needed the upgrade until I used them! Very impressed and the black is such a sleek design I love them! Worth the purchase along with the personalisation, very nice touch! Works well on my just below the shoulder hair and easy to use, doesn't feel like its breaking my hair.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as good as you would expect it to be This is a higher end pricier iron- but the reason why? SO hot, so quick and the simplicity of it, 1 button, on and off and heats up so fast. You can go cheaper for sure but only a GHD gives you the sleek sleek look in 5 mins or less.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liseur d’excellente qualité rapidité de chauffe , j’ai les cheveux mi long et épais est Il les lissent parfaitement. Je suis ravie de mon achat.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima esperienza con la piastra PLATINUM Ho utilizzato la piastra sia per lisciare i capelli che per farli mossi, seguendo i tutorial,e devo dire che è ottima su tutti i fronti e molto maneggevole.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto è decisamente di qualità superiore Il prodotto è decisamente di qualità superiore. Lascia i capelli lucidi e setosi. Non brucia il capello, facile da usare, risultati in pochi minuti. Eccellente
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest GHD Ever! I am a guy, with very long hair. The GHD Platinum + is my third hair iron after having the original GDH, then Cloud 9. I can tell you it is the best hair iron i have ever purchased, with the best technology built in, and the stellar guarantee GHD is known for. The wish bone hinge is a great touch, the start up to ready happens in under 20 seconds. My hair is shinier, stronger, sleeker and i am 100% convinced grew 5cm more within 2 weeks because of this iron. Highly recommended to men and women alike.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Per me è un prodotto validissimo Adoro questa piastra. Uso piastre da sempre, ma é la prima volta che non ho l'effetto paglia sulle punte il giorno dopo la piega. Non ho nemmeno paura di riprendere la piega i giorni successivi perché vedo il capello proprio migliorato dopo il passaggio della piastra. Mi piace la sua leggerezza e soprattutto la lunghezza del filo. Per me è fantastica e ad ogni utilizzo me ne innamoro sempre di più.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product as always Quality product in an updated form. It’s been a while since last purchasing ghd’s
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered as promised Best hair straightener I have used. Absolutely love it. Only the sound when turning on/off and letting you know it is ready still shocks as I am not used to it. Small price to pay for the ease of use and results.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Très bon produit pour lisser ou boucler les cheveux, néanmoins ayant eu un ghd gold durant longtemps je trouve que ce dernier était plus qualitatif concernant le fait de ne pas abîmer les cheveux.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have It shows the result of a silkier hair. To learn how to curl you will need to master it (include some finger burning). Overall the speed of heating up is awesome!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica Ho provato un po di piastre ma come questa no. Ha un design bellissimo ma soprattutto da grandi soddisfazioni. I capelli appaiono lucenti fin dalla prima passata. La consiglio vivamente
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Rapide et efficace j'en suis ravi et complètement sous le charme du lisseur !
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incroyable !! Très satisfaite de ce lisseur, avec mon ancien lisseur, je brushignais mes cheveux avant de les lisser et maintenant je sèche mes cheveux et les lisse avec mon platinium+ et le résultat est vraiment excellent !! Maintenant il va falloir que j’apprenne à les boucler... Pour info, j'ai les cheveux fins et colorés.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat faster the other straighteners and glides easily through the hair. Heat faster than other straighteners. Glides smoothly through the hair.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plaisir de se coiffer Temps de chauffe très rapide, câble d’alimentation très long. N’abîme pas les cheveux, vraiment un plaisir de se coiffer.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genial - Tengo mucho pelo y encrespado Tuve otras planchas ghd hace unos años y decidí comprarme estas. Estaba indecisa por el precio, ya que considero que es bastante alto. El resultado es genial porque yo tardo mucho en plancharme el pelo ya que no soy ninguna profesional. Las recomiendo para grandes cantidades de cabello, rizados, encrespados... cualquier pregunta, este es mi Instagram: @vermutdedomingo
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellente chauffe Très bon lisseur surtout sur un cheveu afro Et avec une chauffe de température top
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd I couldn't believe myself when I straighten my hair with ghd in the first time it just shocked me is the best straightener ever. I recommend it for all hair type.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to replace old version of GHDs (15 years) All round, great product..........................
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lisseur J'ai bcp hésité avant de l'acheter, car il est cher, et je ne regrette vraiment pas mon achat, comparés à d'autres qui ne font pas le job Il fait de très belles waves, il est simple d'utlisation, chauffe vite, et vraiment très beau design, n'abime pas les cheveux Je vous le recommande vivement
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastica La piastra è spettacolare, la piega è duratura e sembra che se è appena usciti dal parrucchiere! Provata anche su capelli ricci e posso assicurare che la piega resiste anche con umidità pazzesche! Unica cosa che mi ha dato fastidio è il corriere che mi ha lanciato il pacco nel vano scala!
Date published: 2020-06-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_516
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What are the plates made of?

It doesn't say anywhere in the description what material are the plates made of? Is it metal covered with ceramic, is 100% ceramic, tourmaline ceramic or something else?
Asked by: Chocobella
The ghd platinum+ black styler has plates made of aluminium with a ceramic and ultra gloss coating.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-12

This states 3yrs manufacturers guarantee so why when bought elsewhere only gives 2yrs

Asked by: molesnan
We can confirm that the ghd platinum+® styler comes with a 3 year manufacturing warranty.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-28

Can this be used to curl hair as well?

Asked by: Sonyadsss
We can confirm that you can create both straight and curled hairstyles with the ghd platinum+ styler.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-27

What is the difference between the Platinum and the Platinum +

Asked by: cruising
ghd platinum contained reactive tri-zone technology; three heat sensors on each plate maintained the temperature as you styled your hair. ghd platinum+ contains new breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology which recognises your hair thickness and styling speed to predict your hair needs. This ensures the optimum styling temperature at all times, for ultimate personalised styling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-12-27

Can you tell me how wide the plates are?

Asked by: Kay100
The platinum+ styler features a 1 inch wide plate.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.