Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd platinum+ black styler with 3 year warranty

ghd platinum+ black styler with 3 year warranty

ghd’s SMART styler that predicts your hair’s needs

ALL HAIL PLATINUM+

Description

It's been a year since we launched our first ever SMART styler with ground-breaking innovative technology that predicts your hair's needs.

Featuring breakthrough ultra-zone predictive technology, the ghd platinum+ styler recognises each section of hair and adapts the temperature to ensure the optimum temperature of 185ºC is consistent across the two plates allowing for 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine and 2x more colour protection. The heat is monitored 250 times per second and through its predictive technology, the styler recognises the thickness of your hair and speed at which you are styling and adjusts accordingly so you get unbeatable results personalised to you.

The unique wishbone hinge ensures the precision milled plates stay aligned allowing for snag-free styling.

With universal voltage, you can be as fierce as you want anywhere in the world and with the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use, worrying about if your straighteners are switched off is a thing of the past.

So be the Queen you deserve to be with the ghd platinum+ styler!

*reduced breakage and 2 x more colour protection vs a styler working at 230ºC
**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • Heat resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees even heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 2.7m swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 185ºC temperature for optimum styling
  • UK three pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ white styler with 3 year warranty

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ white styler with 3 year warranty

    £189.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    £21.95
  3. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    £149.00
ghd platinum+ black styler with 3 year warranty is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was looking to upgrade my straightener to something that would work better for my hair type and texture, and this is exactly what I was hoping for. The auto-adjusting temperature is a huge plus and my hair has never felt healthier. It has also never been so smooth and the style last for more than one day. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so far the best iron I’ve owned I love it , leaves my hair sleek and so shiny. I have long hair and it’s very thick, this iron it’s so easy to use and the heat it’s great. I’m very happy with the purchase of this product.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy to use, frizz free and stays straight overnight
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from replacement after the previous one stopped working We bought this as a replacement of a previous model, which stopped working just a few weeks after the guarantee period expired. We got a discount for this new purchase. However the discount just brought the price down to about the same level we would have paid for the same device at other sources. It is working really well according to my wive and she really likes it. It is a great product as long as it is working. This is the only reason why we give ghd a second chance. I am really upset if something is not working any more just after the guarantee expires. Many products are designed these days to do exactly that: work only until guarantee period is over. So from my point of view ghd got a second chance now. But I am suspicious and if this is happening again, we will look somewhere else. A high priced professional level product should be professionally robust and last many years, if not, there is a problem. p.s.: as this review is not really positive and enthusiastic, I am really curious if ghd is actually publishing it.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Price went up, Quality went down Had a GHD Eclipse straightener for the past four years before it failed. All I wanted was another Eclipse. Expected to pay more, but did not expect to see such a decline in quality and features. The design is also inferior. Why is the start button on the inside? Why do the tones sounds so tinny and cheap? Sorry, GHD - I was one of your biggest fans, but you just lost me.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have very thick long hair and have been using the GHD Max Styler. I wasn't sure whether I would like these. They are perfect. I love the design and I enjoy using them.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do the job They are up there with quality and they do straighten my hair well (my hair is very thick). The only problem is the gap in the plastic near the iron keeps catching and pulling my hair.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto soddisfa a pieno le sue funzionalità Davvero ottimo prodotto dal suo style alla sua funzionalità! Utilizzavo già in precedenza una piastra ghd e ancora una volta ha soddisfatto le mie aspettative! Raggiunge la temperatura velocemente ottenendo da subito una piega perfetta, rispettando la cura del capello.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy buen producto MUY BUENA CALIDAD, RAPIDO EN CALENTAR, Y ALISA MUY BIEN EL PELO LARGO
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo prodotto Prodotto ottimo e super valido. Non ci sono in commercio piastre dello stesso livello, i miei capelli sono rinati. Ottima per qualsiasi tipo di style: liscio oppure onde.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I love GHDs this is my 2nd pair. I am a bit concerned though as my last pair only lasted 3 years and not used that often. Unlike the traditional GHDs they are unrepairable. Therefore I hope these last longer!!!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction Je suis très satisfaite de ce nouveau produit. J’ai les cheveux épais et bouclés, de nature très secs, alors il était nécessaire de trouver un bon liseur. Maintenant il me faut entre 10 et 15 min pour avoir les cheveux doux et parfaitement lisse ! Incroyable ! J’utilise le spray protecteur pour ne pas abîmer mes cheveux et je suis conquise par le résultat ! Seul bémol c’est le prix, mais il faut parfois investir pour obtenir un appareil de qualité : aucun regret !
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juste génial, chauffe ultra rapidement. Je regrette absolument pas, je peux plus m’en passer. Je me demande comment je faisait avant. Je suis très satisfaite. Ultra léger, la chauffe est immédiate. Résultat garantie.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottima Consiglierei a tutti questo prodotto. Facile da utilizzare e risultati fantastici. Non deludete mai!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd platinum Como siempre fantástica,he utilized otras pero sin puntos de comparación
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Love this item my hair looks so health/shiny Like I’ve been to the hairdressers Absolutely Impressed money well spent seeing is believing GREAT:)
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es excelente Sin duda la mejor plancha del mercado, yo que tengo mucho pelo grueso y encrespado, deja mi pelo con un brillo y un alisado impecable
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assolutamente fantastica Piastra di altissima qualità. È indispensabile averla!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mai più senza Migliore piastra in assokuto i capelli raggiungono un risultato ottimale lisci e lucidi.. da quando la uso e sono anni non ho più avuto necessità del parrucchiere! Ottima la consiglio a chiunque
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glättet super ... Das Glätteisen ist super zum glätten, was klar die Hauptfunktion sein soll. Zum Haare Locken finde ich es nicht so angenehm, da das Gehäuse sehr heiß wird. Ansonsten gleitet es super durch das Haar und hinterlässt keine Ecken, die man schnell durch andere Glätteisenmodelle bekommt. Besonders positiv finde ich, dass es schnell erhitzt und man dadurch Wartezeiten vermeidet. Mir fehlt allerdings ein Sicherheitsaus, also dass sich das Glätteisen nach einiger Zeit automatisch ausschaltet.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend to people with fine hair I have fine hair and like to style it with curls to give it more volume. I think it was due to the lack of temperature control that after half an hour the curls would drop out as I used every product under the sun to help them stay (including their curl hold spray) it was great at actually straightening my hair as that stayed poker straight all day.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from woman’s best friend the greatest creation of all time! done with my looong hair (thick and near my elbow) for 5 mins everyday! (i counted for a week) saves your time and your hair looks naturally straight!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd this product is great.works really well.downside is for the price you should get a carry case
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the basic ones! I was really excited to get these platinum straighteners but i think that the good reviews set my expectations too high! I bought them to give my hair the curl/kink. I used all the correct GHD products that have been suggested and watched many videos but they just did not perform well at all!!! I then tried to straighten with them and, to be honest, my old ones did a far better job of straightening and shining than these did. Sorry but they went back and i do not recommend them at all for the price.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my hair again! Amazing straighteners, incredible for a straight, wavy or curly look. So easy to use and so quick to heat up I never have a day now where I don’t look like I’ve made effort with my hair. I really dislike my hair un styled I start to over analyse my colour, the texture of my hair my ends and now I have sleek beautiful hair all the time!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and efficient Previously I spent ages straightening my hair, especially the grey hairs but this product does it so easily.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightener I have ever had! I am so happy about my purchase. Very easy to use and makes my curly hair straight till the next wash. Just amazing!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mehr Schein als sein Ich reiße mir täglich Haare damit raus weil die ei gezwickt werden..
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Si scalda in un nano secondo, riesco a fare liscio è mosso molto bene!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love This is my very first GHD flat iron and it did not disappoint. I have naturally wavy hair which can get very frizzy due to the high humidity of living in the Caribbean, the GHD Platinum + is the best flat iron I have used to date. It has the ability to quickly transform my normally frizzy tresses into smooth, shiny and super straight looking hair. It's also a plus that I can also use this flat iron to create smooth beachy waves!
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_384
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What are the plates made of?

It doesn't say anywhere in the description what material are the plates made of? Is it metal covered with ceramic, is 100% ceramic, tourmaline ceramic or something else?
Asked by: Chocobella
The ghd platinum+ black styler has plates made of aluminium with a ceramic and ultra gloss coating.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-02-12

This states 3yrs manufacturers guarantee so why when bought elsewhere only gives 2yrs

Asked by: molesnan
We can confirm that the ghd platinum+® styler comes with a 3 year manufacturing warranty.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-01-29

Can this be used to curl hair as well?

Asked by: Sonyadsss
We can confirm that you can create both straight and curled hairstyles with the ghd platinum+ styler.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-03-27

What is the difference between the Platinum and the Platinum +

Asked by: cruising
ghd platinum contained reactive tri-zone technology; three heat sensors on each plate maintained the temperature as you styled your hair. ghd platinum+ contains new breakthrough ultra-zone with predictive technology which recognises your hair thickness and styling speed to predict your hair needs. This ensures the optimum styling temperature at all times, for ultimate personalised styling.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-02-24

Can you tell me how wide the plates are?

Asked by: Kay100
The platinum+ styler features a 1 inch wide plate.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.